Patty Smyth - Greatest Hits Featuring Scandal (1998)

MUSiC. April 4, 2011 by aomua.

Patty Smyth - Greatest Hits Featuring Scandal (1998)
1CD | Release: 1998 | Label: Sony | MP3 320 Kbps | 158.42 MB
Genre: Rock, Pop

When Smyth had her first hit with the band Scandal in 1982 with the peppy kiss-off "Goodbye to You," MTV was still in its infancy and Alanis Morissette was not long out of diapers. Not exactly the stereotypical groundbreaker, the New York-born Smyth nonetheless helped make the pre-Madonna '80s safe for women in rock, paving the way for such hit makers as Morissette, Sheryl Crow, and the whole Lilith Fair flock. While this career-spanning retrospective is a hit-and-miss affair, it boasts plenty of enjoyable, chewy slabs of pop-flavored hard rock. Smyth's top 10 smashes - the anthemic "The Warrior" and the power-ballad duet with Don Henley, "Sometimes Love Just Ain't Enough" - are the star attractions, but some of her lesser-known material proves just as impressive. The rousing "Heartache Heard Around the World" is a welcome blast from the (circa 1987) past, and "Wish I Were You," a tune also available on the Armageddon movie soundtrack, shows that Smyth isn't ready to be relegated to the oldies-rock circuit just yet.

01. The Warrior
02. Sometimes Love Just Ain't Enough (With Don Henley)
03. Wish I Were You
04. Carnival Lights
05. Love's Got A Line On You
06. Goodbye To You
07. I Should Be Laughing
08. Downtown Train
09. The River Cried
10. Everyone Gets Older
11. Say What You Will
12. Beat Of A Heart
13. Heartache Heard Round The World
14. Isn't It Enough
15. No Mistakes
16. Hands Tied


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [4-04-2011]