Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [HDTracks]

MUSiC. May 13, 2011 by iStore.
Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [HDTracks]

Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [96-24 HDTracks]
HDTracks Edition | FLAC (Tracks) - No Cue - No Log | Scans Complete | Release: 1962 | 976 MB
Gerne: Jazz

This 1962 recording represents Oscar Peterson at his most commercially accommodating, yet his trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen never fails to swing. The program includes such familiar melodies as the title track (which began life as Duke Ellington's "Happy Go Lucky Local" ), "Georgia on My Mind," and "The Honeydripper." With the notable exception of the gospel-like original "Hymn to Freedom," most of the tracks clock in at around three minutes. This reissue contains several alternate takes that were wisely left off the original LP, including such unlikely jazz vehicles as "Volare" and "My Heart Belongs to Daddy."

Track listing:
01 - Night Train
02 - C-Jam Blues
03 - Georgia On My Mind
04 - Bag's Groove
05 - Moten Swing
06 - Easy Does It
07 - Honey Dripper
08 - Things Ain't What They Used To Be
09 - I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
10 - Band Call
11 - Hymn To Freedom

Download From FileServe

Download From FileSonic
http://www.filesonic.com/file/980372974/Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [SPECIAL] (96-24 HDTracks).part1.rar
http://www.filesonic.com/file/980378354/Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [SPECIAL] (96-24 HDTracks).part2.rar
http://www.filesonic.com/file/980378614/Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [SPECIAL] (96-24 HDTracks).part3.rar
http://www.filesonic.com/file/982613494/Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [SPECIAL] (96-24 HDTracks).part4.rar
http://www.filesonic.com/file/982613294/Oscar Peterson - Night Train (1962) [SPECIAL] (96-24 HDTracks).part5.rar

Download From UploadStation

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [13-05-2011]