On An On - Give In 2013-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. March 2, 2013 by Anonymous.

ON AN ON's ten-track debut album a dream-washed textural journey armed with a biting perspective on life, love, and the commonality of loss. Great album. Saw them in Austin the other day and I was super impressed. I'm glad the recordings live up to their live show.

ON AN ON - Give In [2013] [Album]
Roll Call - City Slang / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

1. Ghosts (5:07)
2. Every Song (3:36)
3. American Dream (3:14)
4. The Hunter (Single) (3:17)
5. All the Horses (4:33)
6. Bad Mythology (3:07)
7. War Is Gone (4:24)
8. Cops (5:39)
9. Panic (4:00)
10. I Wanted To Say More (7:49)

After smashing everything they knew to pieces, they pulled themselves together around Give In, It is an affair that sizzles with electricity and calls one in with its unnerved openness. In the studio, the band members explored a natural chemistry and honed their sound; synthesizers, scattershot electro beats and ambient ear candy gave guitars, bass and drums a ghostly sheen.

ON AN ON sprouted from the spores of Scattered Trees, and the band’s debut album, Give In, speaks of a new-found sense of mobility and a free spirit. For the Chicago trio, comprising Nate Eiesland, Alissa Ricci and Ryne Estwing, its haunting yet beautifully bare album is a textural journey over new terrain, armed with a jolt of creative energy from producer Dave Newfeld (Broken Social Scene, Super Fury Animals, We Are Augustines). Give In ascends from lands familiar to the band’s members, but this time they’re seen through a more epic vision.


Download File

On_An_On-Give_In-2013-pLAN9 - Extabit - Cyberlocker.ch

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [2-03-2013]