Oh No - Ohnomite 2012-NOiR

MUSiC, Album. May 24, 2012 by Anonymous.


This time, Oh No (born Michael Jackson, younger brother of Madlib and son of singer Otis Jackson) was granted unprecedented access to the Rudy Ray Moore / Dolemite audio archives and given free rein to slice, dice, chop and sample his way through the classic-yet-absolutely-filthy catalog. He was able to use legendary material from The Human Tornado, Petey Wheatstraw, the Dolemite Soundtrack and more, plus a multitude of previously unreleased and alternate acapellas and instrumentals.

Five Day Weekend / CD
Oh No - Ohnomite [2012] [Album]
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

The end result is Ohnomite, a 19 track head-banging extravaganza of sloppy funk, dirty soul, and brainy lyricism, all aimed at one thing- making your head nod and your ass shake. Much like his 2009 all-Ethiopian endeavor Dr. No's Ethiopium, Oh No tackles this with an unmatched ferocity and proper admiration for the source material. He combines side-splitting vocal outtakes with the right amount of hard-hitting drum breaks and soul samples to concoct a mixture sure to appeal to both old and new schoolers alike. And when you add to that guests spots from the likes of MF Doom, Evidence, Phife Dawg, The Alchemist, Erick Sermon, Rapper Pooh, MED, Guilty Simpson, Roc Marciano, Sticky Fingaz, Chino XL, Roc C, Prozack Turner, Termanology, Frank Nitt and more, and you are left with a one of a kind album from a one of a kind musician. Ohnomite

01. Ohnomite Intro (1:40)
02. Real Serious feat. Evidence & Alchemist (3:50)
03. The Guns feat. Guilty Simpson, MED & Pok Dog (3:39)
04. Time feat. Roc C & Chino XL (3:59)
05. 3 Dollars feat. MF DOOM (1:28)
06. Lets Roll feat. Damani (2:43)
07. Stop (Interlude) (0:40)
08. Hallucinations feat. Prozack Turner (2:40)
09. Sound Off feat. Termanology & Ea$y Money (3:14)
10. The Escape (Interlude) (0:37)
11. Whoop Ass feat. Sticky Fingaz (Cuts by Dj Romes) (3:00)
12. Ohnomite Jazz (1:48)
13. The Hitmen feat. Roc Marciano (2:39)
14. Touch It feat. Frank Nitt (3:10)
15. You Don't Know Me feat. Rapper Pooh & Phil da Ag (2:44)
16. Dues n Donts feat. Jose James & Phife Dawg (3:21)
17. Piano (Interlude) (0:47)
18. Runnin The Show feat. Erick Sermon (3:37)
19. Ohnomite Outro (0:59)
20. Life Games feat. LMNO (3:05)
21. Overload feat. Wildchild (1:30)


Download File

Download from Extabit
Uploaded.to Squillion Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [24-05-2012]
  • Onno
  • [5 June 2012 12:25]