Of Monsters And Men - My Head Is An Animal (Universal Edition) 2012-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. April 5, 2012 by Jason.

The Universal Records edition of My Head Is An Animal contains 2 new songs called 'Mountain Sound' and 'Slow And Steady' not to mention new mastering on each track. The higher sound as is evident the first 10 seconds you play 01 Dirty Paws and can be heard anywhere throughout the rest of the album when compared to the 2011 version.

Of Monsters and Men - My Head is an Animal [2011] Album
Universal Republic / B0016691-01 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

As well, Lakehouse is now 4:35 as opposed to the old version being 5:42 long. And, this tumblr post shows the band was in the studio in January 2012 re-working the album.

"Last day in the studio We cant wait for you to hear our album Out April 3 in US and Canada"

Lastly, here's video of them in the studio this year for the record: http://vimeo.com/34986962

After spending most of last year playing gigs and festivals all over Iceland and even in Holland the band focuses now on recording their first full length album that’s set be released in september 2011. The six piece indie/folk band has already had some success though, with their song “Little Talks”, that has spread over the world wide web like wildfire after the Seattle based radio station “Kexp” recorded it live over last year’s Iceland Airwaves festival.

Track list:
1. Dirty Paws 4:38
2. King And Lionheart 4:33
3. Mountain Sound 3:35
4. Slow And Steady 5:01
5. From Finner 3:43
6. Little Talks 4:26
7. Six Weeks 5:34
8. Love Love Love 3:58
9. Your Bones 4:09
10. Sloom 4:43
11. Lakehouse 4:35
12. Yellow Light 4:52

Download File

Download from Extabit UL.to Share-Online

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!