Nirvana - Nevermind (20th Anniversary Box Set) 4CD 2011-gF

MUSiC, Album. November 16, 2011 by Jason.

Scene group gF has released Nirvana - Nevermind (20th Anniversary Box Set) some tracks are (previously unreleased), Pics provided. Have fun !

Nirvana - Nevermind (20th Anniversary Box Set) 4CD 2011-gF

Genre : Grunge
Label : Geffen Records
Encode : Lame 3.98.4 -V0 273 kbps avg 69 File(s) 521.95
Source : CD


Props to C* + C* for bringing regular + deluxe editions before.
This Super Deluxe Edition brings you another 2 discs exclusively.
This box set consists of 4 CDs + 1 DVD:

CD1: Nevermind (Original Album + B-Sides, remastered)
CD2: The Smart Studio Sessions, The Boombox Rehearsals, BBC Sessions
CD3: The Devonshire Mixes (previously unreleased)
CD4: Live at the Paramount (recorded live at the Paramount Theatre, Seattle, WA on October 31, 1991) (previously unreleased)
DVD: Live at the Paramount (recorded live at the Paramount Theatre, Seattle, WA on October 31, 1991) (previously unreleased)

The limited, numbered Super Deluxe Edition more than lives up to its name as one of the most expansive and ambitious collections of its kind with only 10,000 copies available in North America, and another 30,000 for the rest of the world. The Super Deluxe features not only the original remastered album and accompanying studio and live B-sides, but the first full official release of the pre-Nevermind demos recorded at producer Butch Vig's Smart Studios, as well as boombox recordings of subsequent rehearsals through which the listener can actually experience "Smells Like Teen Spirit," "Come As You Are," "On A Plain" and others that take shape before his or her very ears. The Super Deluxe also offers an altogether new perspective on the finished Nevermind album exclusive to this format in the form of the Devonshire Mixes: the album as produced and mixed by Vig as opposed to the commercially released final version produced by Vig and mixed by Andy Wallace. Rounding out the Super Deluxe are a pair of previously unreleased BBC recordings and the aforementioned 1991 Paramount show available for the first time and exclusive to this format on CD and DVD (which also features all four music videos from Nevermind), as well as a stunning 90-page bound book full of rarely and never-before-seen photos, documents and various other visual artifacts of the Nevermind era.

Pics provided.

Disc 1/4

1. Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:01
2. In Bloom 4:15
3. Come As You Are 3:38
4. Breed 3:04
5. Lithium 4:17
6. Polly 2:57
7. Territorial Pissings 2:22
8. Drain You 3:43
9. Lounge Act 2:36
10.Stay Away 3:32
11.On A Plain 3:16
12.Something In The Way 11:02
13.Even In His Youth 3:03
14.Aneurysm 4:46
15.Curmudgeon 2:59
16.D-7 (Live At The BBC) 3:45
17.Been A Son (Live) 2:31
18.School (Live) 2:33
19.Drain You (Live) 3:53
20.Sliver (Live) 2:04
21.Polly (Live) 2:47

Disc 2/4

1. In Bloom (The Smart Studio Sessions) (previously unreleased) 4:32
2. Immodium (Breed) (The Smart Studio Sessions) (previously unreleased) 3:15
3. Lithium (The Smart Studio Sessions) (previously unreleased) 4:31
4. Polly (The Smart Studio Sessions) (previously unreleased mix) 2:58
5. Pay To Play (The Smart Studio Sessions) 3:29
6. Here She Comes Now (The Smart Studio Sessions) 5:01
7. Dive (The Smart Studio Sessions) (previously unreleased) 3:55
8. Sappy (The Smart Studio Sessions) (previously unreleased) 3:37
9. Smells Like Teen Spirit (The Boombox Rehearsals) 5:40
10.Verse Chorus Verse (The Boombox Rehearsals) (previously unreleased) 3:14
11.Territorial Pissings (The Boombox Rehearsals) (previously unreleased) 2:12
12.Lounge Act (The Boombox Rehearsals) (previously unreleased) 2:38
13.Come As You Are (The Boombox Rehearsals) 4:12
14.Old Age (The Boombox Rehearsals) (previously unreleased) 4:22
15.Something In The Way (The Boombox Rehearsals) (previously unreleased) 5:31
16.On A Plain (The Boombox Rehearsals) (previously unreleased) 3:21
17.Drain You (BBC Sessions) (previously unreleased) 4:04
18.Something In The Way (BBC Sessions) (previously unreleased) 3:23

Disc 3/4

1. Smells Like Teen Spirit (The Devonshire Mixes) 5:02
2. In Bloom (The Devonshire Mixes) 4:16
3. Come As You Are (The Devonshire Mixes) 3:40
4. Breed (The Devonshire Mixes) 3:04
5. Lithium (The Devonshire Mixes) 4:18
6. Territorial Pissings (The Devonshire Mixes) 2:14
7. Drain You (The Devonshire Mixes) 3:41
8. Lounge Act (The Devonshire Mixes) 2:37
9. Stay Away (The Devonshire Mixes) 3:27
10.On A Plain (The Devonshire Mixes) 3:28
11.Something In The Way (The Devonshire Mixes) 3:55

Disc 4/4

1. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam (Live At The Paramount) 3:29
2. Aneurysm (Live At The Paramount) 4:49
3. Drain You (Live At The Paramount) 3:46
4. School (Live At The Paramount) 2:51
5. Floyd The Barber (Live At The Paramount) 2:27
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit (Live At The Paramount) 4:45
7. About A Girl (Live At The Paramount) 3:13
8. Polly (Live At The Paramount) 3:03
9. Breed (Live At The Paramount) 3:11
10.Sliver (Live At The Paramount) 2:11
11.Love Buzz (Live At The Paramount) 3:34
12.Lithium (Live At The Paramount) 4:38
13.Been A Son (Live At The Paramount) 2:15
14.Negative Creep (Live At The Paramount) 2:43
15.On A Plain (Live At The Paramount) 3:04
16.Blew (Live At The Paramount) 4:09
17.Rape Me (Live At The Paramount) 2:59
18.Territorial Pissings (Live At The Paramount) 2:55
19.Endless, Nameless (Live At The Paramount) 6:24

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [16-11-2011]