Nicola Roberts - Cinderella's Eyes [2011] iTunes

MUSiC, Album. September 28, 2011 by robinhood.
Nicola Roberts - Cinderella's Eyes [2011] iTunes
Nicola Roberts - Cinderella's Eyes [2011] [Album]

iTunes purchase. Personal details scrubbed using iTMS Scrubber.

debut studio album by English recording artist Nicola Roberts. Roberts a member of the British five-piece girl-band Girls Aloud drew inspiration from her time with the band. Her struggles with the band's start which found her being labelled ugly by the media and the constant negative attention and personal problems soon led her to a depressive era.

The album is lead by electropop themes with autobiographical lyrics. The album opens with "Beat of My Drum", a electropop dance track which features chants, something that is presented throughout the album. Her use of rap is included on tracks such as; "I", "Yo-Yo" and "Sticks + Stones". The latter track was written about her lack of confidence during her times with Girls Aloud, and discusses the times she was labelled ugly by the media, Roberts wrote the track to highlight the subject matter of bullying and to make others in the same position to not feel alone. The album was inspired by the likes of Robyn and Kate Bush both of which have received comparisons to songs within the album.

Album info
01. Beat of My Drum (2:57)
02. Lucky Day (3:23)
03. Yo-Yo (3:26)
04. Cinderella's Eyes (3:34)
05. Porcelain Heart (3:50)
06. I (3:39)
07. Everybody's Got to Learn Sometime (3:39)
08. Say it Out Loud (4:35)
09. Gladiator (2:59)
10. Fish Out of Water (4:38)
11. Take a Bite (3:16)
12. Sticks + Stones (3:55)


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [28-09-2011]