Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Murder Ballads (Remastered) (iTunes Version) [2011]

MUSiC, Album. October 29, 2011 by ranikid.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Murder Ballads (Remastered) (iTunes Version) [2011]
ARTIST: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
ALBUM TITLE: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Murder Ballads (Remastered) (iTunes Version)
Genres: Rock, Music
Released: May 03, 2011
℗ Digital Remaster 2011 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Mute Records Ltd
Size: 122.07 MB
File name: 291011-Nick_Cave_The_Bad_Seeds-Murder_Ballads_Remastered_iTUNES

Nick Cave's music has always lingered on the dark side, favoring tribal rhythms, minor chords, and organs and pianos that sound piped in from the nearest funeral home. So the only question regarding Murder Ballads is, what took him so long? This is Cave's natural habitat. The ironically titled "Song of Joy" begins things with a recounting of a family's murder at the hands of a serial killer. From there Cave imports PJ Harvey to duet and kill on "Henry Lee." Kylie Minogue suffers a rock to the head in her sensuous duet of "Where the Wild Roses Grow," while those guests and the Pogues' Shane MacGowan all join these Bad Seeds for a roundtable sing-a-long of Bob Dylan's "Death Is Not the End." Cave either updates the traditional material ("Stagger Lee" with a few well-placed expletives for dramatic effect) or emulates the centuries-old quality of senseless violence as the bodies pile up during "The Curse of Millhaven" and the fourteen-and-a-half minute "O'Malley's Bar." It begs another question: When is the album of plague songs coming?

01. Song Of Joy
02. Stagger Lee
03. Henry Lee
04. Lovely Creature
05. Where The Wild Roses Grow
06. The Curse Of Millhaven
07. The Kindness Of Strangers
08. Crow Jane
09. O'Malley's Bar
10. Death Is Not The End

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!