Natalie Merchant - Natalie Merchant 2014-C4

MUSiC, Album. May 5, 2014 by Anonymous.

Natalie Merchant - Natalie Merchant [2014] [Album]
Nonesuch Records / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Album info
01. Ladybird (6:41)
02. Maggie Said (4:29)
03. Texas (5:05)
04. Go Down, Moses (5:04)
05. Seven Deadly Sins (4:53)
06. Giving Up Everything (4:23)
07. Black Sheep (4:11)
08. It's A-Coming (3:52)
09. Lulu (Introduction) (1:03)
10. Lulu (4:18)
11. The End (5:13)

30 years after signing to Elektra Records with her band 10,000 Maniacs at the age of 19, Natalie Merchant's new self-titled album is the multi-platinum singer's sixth solo collection, and her first of entirely original songs in 13 years. The self-produced album is the work of a mature artist with a clear and distinctive voice. Long appreciated for the depth and substance of her writing, Natalie has never shied away from weighty themes or subjects for her lyrics. She describes the new release as informed "by experience and keen observation," dealing with issues of "love gained and lost, regret, denial, surrender, greed, destructiveness, defeat, and occasional triumph.

Natalie Merchant's career began when, as a college student, she joined the seminal alternative rock band 10,000 Maniacs. Serving as lead vocalist, lyricist, and sometime pianist, Merchant released five critically acclaimed studio albums with the band, including the platinum-selling In My Tribe (1987), Blind Man's Zoo (1989), Our Time in Eden (1992), and MTV Unplugged (1993). Merchant left the group in 1993, after 12 years, to record her first solo album. Tigerlily (1995) was certified five-times platinum, and was followed by the platinum Ophelia (1998), Natalie Merchant Live (1999), and Motherland (2001). An extended hiatus following, during which she lived quietly in New York's Hudson Valley devoting herself to family and community, whilst taking opportunities to collaborate with other musicians and strengthen her commitment to activism and philanthropy. In 2010, she returned with Leave Your Sleep, her debut for Nonesuch Records.

Download File

Natalie_Merchant-Natalie_Merchant-2014-C4 - Oboom

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [5-05-2014]