Naomi Punk - Television Man 2014-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. August 14, 2014 by Anonymous.

This really grew on me with subsequent listens. highly recommend their previous LP The Feeling, which is my current favorite

Naomi Punk - Television Man [2014] [Album]
Captured Tracks / CT209CD / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Over the last four years, Olympia-based punk trio Naomi Punk – featuring singer/guitarist Travis Coster, guitarist Neil Gregerson, and drummer Nic Luempert – have been lighting up DIY warehouses and large concert halls alike with their singular brand of mid-tempo, cathartic punk. Commencing their breakout 2012 debut The Feeling, Naomi Punk return to the fold with their sophomore record, Television Man – their first for Captured Tracks. A key fixture in the Northwest DIY punk scene, Naomi Punk channel a similar energy to their contemporaries (Milk Music, Broken Water, Vexx, Gag) and their fore bearers (Wipers, Dead Moon, Nirvana) while cultivating a body of work and aesthetic that is wholly their own. Home recorded in Olympia, Washington over the Fall and Winter of 2013, and mastered by Rick Fisher at RFI, Television Man is a collection of oblique punk anthems and collaged instrumental pieces which best showcases the cathartic aggression that has become their signature.

1. Firehose Face (03:17)
2. Song Factory (03:07)
3. Television Man (04:38)
4. Plastic World No. 6 (02:41)
5. Eleven Inches (04:01)
6. California Truth (01:08)
7. Eon of Pain (04:10)
8. Linoleum Tryst #19 (03:13)
9. Whirlpool of Anguish (01:37)
10. Rodeo Trash Pit (08:03)

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [14-08-2014]