My Darkest Days - Sick And Twisted Affair (Deluxe Edition) 2012-MTD

MUSiC, Album. April 2, 2012 by Jason.

Previous CR rip was the regular edition, this deluxe edition features 4 more tracks.

My Darkest Days - Sick And Twisted Affair [2012] [Album]
Mercury Records / B0016593-02 / Deluxe Edition / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

The second record from Canadian rockers, My Darkest Days, was released on March 26th, "Sick and Twisted Affair." After a highly successful debut album, where they had everyone dancing like a porn star, I was interested in finding out what they would do next. The answer is simple, more of the same.

My Darkest Days first hit the charts in the fall of 2010, when their iconic debut single on Mercury Records, "Porn Star Dancing," rose to #1 on the Active Rock and Mainstream Rock charts, and Top 20 at Alternative. "PSD" was certified RIAA gold in the U.S. (over 800,000 digital sales and still a recurrent Top 10 at Active Rock) and gold in Canada. The video (directed by Brendan Kyle Cochrane) broke the world record for the number of dancers in a music video, collected over 12 million YouTube views, and was also certified RIAA platinum.

On "Sick and Twisted Affair," My Darkest Days continue with the formula that worked so well for them on their first album. Utilizing the same production team, this record is sleek and full of simple melodies and catchy hooks. It's fun and easy to listen to. The first single, "Casual Sex," is reminiscent of their debut album's "Porn Star Dancing," and is sure to be a huge hit along with other club friendly tracks like "Love Crime" and "Again." The heavier side of My Darkest Days shows up on the title track, "Sick and Twisted Affair," which delves into the topic of an addicting relationship. There is also a cover of R&B artist Joe and rapper Mystikal's, "Stutter."

Far too often, a band's sophomore effort is disappointing. That is clearly not the case here. "Sick and Twisted Affair" is everything the debut album was and a little more. The record is quite simply a good time. My Darkest Days hold true to the old adage, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!"

1. Sick And Twisted Affair (3:39)
2. Save Yourself (3:41)
3. Casual Sex (3:14)
4. Stutter (2:43)
5. Nature Of The Best (3:01)
6. Perfect (3:49)
7. Again (3:36)
8. Gone (3:31)
9. Love Crime (2:55)

10. Rolling Stoned (Bonus Track) (3:02)
11. Casual Sex (Rock Mix) (3:16)
12. Like Nobody Else (Mountain View Remix) (3:38)
13. Every Lie (Acoustic) (2:53)


Download File

Download from Extabit Share-Online Bayfiles Rapidshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • ganteng
  • [2 April 2012 05:27]