Monolake - Ghosts [2012]

MUSiC, Album. February 28, 2012 by Jason.

Recorded and mixed entirely in - of course - Ableton live, the album's sound world is richly detailed, full of manipulated recordings of vintage cymbals and hi-hats, metal plates, singing bowls, bells and Henke's own voice. But these disparate elements aren't left to their own devices, oh no; they're focussed into truly tendon-tightening rhythmic structures - see 'Afterglow' and 'Aligning The Daemon', which sound like the music Peverelist has always dreamed of making, the spectral rave shapes of 'Hitting The Surface' and the scuffed steppage of 'The Existence Of Time', which shares the same as DNA as the work of Henke's sometime collaborator T++.

Monolake - Ghosts [2012] [Album]
Original Release / Imbalance Computer Music / ML 026 / CD
MP3 / 320
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Big new album from Robert Henke, putting aside the autumnal ambient shades of his recent work in favour of his darkest, most dancefloor-friendly release in ages.

01 Ghosts : 05:03
02 Toku : 05:42
03 Afterglow : 05:15
04 Hitting the Surface : 07:42
05 Discontinuity : 04:49
06 The Existence of Time : 05:10
07 Phenomenon : 06:00
08 Unstable Matter : 05:43
09 Lilith : 05:07
10 Aligning the Daemon : 04:51
11 Foreign Object : 05:20

Total : 60:42

The title track, which also opens the album, sets the punchy tone, and finds the German reconnecting with his junglist roots, creating a sub-heavy roller that feels like a more supple, sophisticated update of late 90s techstep.

Download File

320, Extabit, Turbobit, Bayfiles,

V0, Extabit, Turbobit, Bayfiles,

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [28-02-2012]