Mint Julep - Save Your Season 2011-404

MUSiC, Album. January 28, 2012 by Jason.
  • Post Updated 30-10-2012

  • Mint Julep's Keith Kenniff has a rather impressive history of scoring adverts, with clients ranging from O2 and Canon to Apple and Toyota via the trailer for Revolutionary Road. So if you notice a car or phone or Kate Winslet movie throwing itself at you all diamante piano and bowed guitar like it's the glory of freaking God revealing itself between episodes of The Only Way Is Essex chances are that Kenniff a.k.a. Goldmund a.k.a. Helios is behind the whole ordeal.

    Mint Julep - Save Your Season 2011-404
    Bitrate: 263kbps avg
    Quality: EAC Secure Mode / LAME 3.98.4 / -V0 / 44.100Khz
    Label: Village Green
    Genre: Indie
    Size: 80.95 megs
    PlayTime: 0h 40min 58sec total
    Rip Date: 2012-01-28
    Store Date: 2011-11-22

    Review from Boomkat:
    Mint Julep is the collaborative project of husband and wife Keith (Helios, Goldmund) and Hollie Kenniff and ‘Save Your Season’ is the long-awaited ‘proper’ album (after 2008’s rare privately-pressed ‘Songs About Snow’). Ever since Keith started trickling previews into the world anticipation has been high for the duo and ‘Save Your Season’ rises to the high bar set by blissful single ‘Days Gone By’. Comparisons have been made to M83 and dream-pop overlord Ulrich Schnauss, and while valid this only describes a small facet of the Mint Julep sound. Keith’s production background has allowed him to experiment with textures more readily than many of his contemporaries, but it’s the crushing depth of the composition (no doubt honed at Berkley music school) that sets the duo apart from their peers. Sure the starting point is the hazy shoegaze of My Bloody Valentine and the crunchy bliss of Curve but Mint Julep have transformed the ingredients into something effortlessly enjoyable. Fans of Helios will already be buying this on site, but any dream poppers looking for their next crush should check in.

    Track List:
    01. Chasing The Wind Catching The 1:24
    02. Aviary 3:42
    03. Days Gone By 3:59
    04. Save Your Season 4:39
    05. To The Sea 4:00
    06. Cherry Radio 3:49
    07. No Letting Go 6:09
    08. Stay 3:41
    09. Time Is Distance 5:08
    10. Why Don't We 4:27

    Download File

    Extabit , Cyberlocker

    Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
    • Featured link
    • [28-01-2012]
    done !

    The internet is a platform for freedom, a place where anyone and everyone can come together, discuss topics, and share information, without the fear of government interference.

    • k
    • [30 October 2012 18:18]
    could you please please re-up this? cant find it anywhere ):