Michelle Shocked - Short Sharp Shocked (2003) [FLAC] (Special Bonus Edition - Remastered)

MUSiC. January 26, 2011 by iStore.

Michelle Shocked - Short Sharp Shocked (2003) [FLAC] (Special Bonus Edition - Remastered)
EAC Rip | 2CDs | FLAC (Tracks) - Cue - Log | Scans Complete | Release: 2003 | 701 MB
Gerne: Folk, Folk Rock

"Place in 'Pop/Rock' section" insisted the famous sticker on the album by a girl from Texas who ripped and rattled through blues and rockabilly shuffles and punk rock rants as though they were every bit as much a part of folk music as tender acoustic ballads. What few but Michelle knew at the time was this was just the bold first installment of her trilogy.
We proudly present MICHELLE SHOCKED's deluxe, re-mastered version of her classic 1988 debut studio album SHORT, SHARP, SHOCKED, due out September 23 on her own label, Mighty Sound. She launched the label with her acclaimed 2002 album DEEP NATURAL and followed it earlier this year with the deluxe re-issue of her pivotal 1986 release, TEXAS CAMPFIRE TAPES. SHORT, SHARP, SHOCKED--out of print since 1998--is packaged with a special bonus disc of 21 live recordings, rare radio sessions, and studio out takes.
Disc One - Original 1988 Release (Remastered):
1. When I Grow Up
2. Hello Hopeville
3. Memories of East Texas
4. Gladewater
5. Graffiti Limbo
6. If Love Was a Train
7. Anchorage
8. L and N Don't Stop Here Anymore
9. VFD
10. Black Widow
11. Fogtown

Disc 2:
1. When I Grow Up (demo)
2. Memories of East Texas (live)
3. Yamboree Queen
4. Strawberry Jam
5. Graffiti Limbo (demo)
6. If Love Was A Train (alternate)
7. Anchorage (radio)
8. The L&N Don't Stop Here Anymore (alternate)
9. VFD (live) 10. Black Widow (alt.)
11. Leavin' Louisiana In the Broad Daylight
12. Disoriented
13. Lovely Rita
14. Ballad of Penny Evans
15. Remodeling the Pentagon
16. Fred's Winter Song
17. Prince of Darkness (w/ the Mekons)
18. One Piece At A Time
19. 5 AM In Amsterdam
20. Campus Crusade
21. Goodnight Irene

Download from Hotfile

Download from Fileserve

Download from Filesonic

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!