Michael Bublé - Christmas [2011] Limited Edition

MUSiC, Album. November 1, 2011 by Jason.

Christmas is vocalist Michael Bublé's first full-length holiday-themed album since his 2003 EP Let It Snow. As with that album, Christmas features Bublé backed by small ensembles as well as his big band and orchestra, and includes a handful of classic Christmas songs. In that sense, the album is a rather old-school affair, with Bublé in prime Bing Crosby-meets-Dean Martin vocal style tackling such chestnuts as "It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas," "Silent Night," and "I'll Be Home for Christmas." There are also some fine, contemporary, if still retro-sounding, pop moments here including Bublé's duet with the British female pop trio the Puppini Sisters on "Jingle Bells," and his inspired, slightly melancholy reworking of Mariah Carey's "All I Want for Christmas Is You." Ultimately, Christmas is a warm and inviting album that showcases Bublé's impeccable vocal chops.

Michael Bublé - Christmas [2011] [Album]
Warner / Limited Edition / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (0%) / Cue
MP3 / 320 CBR

Christmas is the fifth studio album released by Canadian crooner Michael Bublé. The album is Bublé's second Christmas-themed release, after he released a five-track EP in 2003 entitled Let It Snow. Some of the songs from Let It Snow have been re-recorded for inclusion on Christmas, making Christmas his first full-length holiday release. For the album, Bublé teamed up with several well-known artists to record duets. He recorded a version of "White Christmas" with country music singer Shania Twain, and teamed up with Latin star Thalía for a recording of "Feliz Navidad". Bublé has also recorded covers of Mariah Carey's "All I Want for Christmas Is You", traditional songs "Jingle Bells" and "Blue Christmas", and a brand new track, "Cold December Night", written with his longtime co-writer Alan Chang, and producer Bob Rock.

01 | It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas (3:27)
02 | Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (2:52)
03 | Jingle Bells (featuring The Puppini Sisters) (2:41)
04 | White Christmas (Duet With Shania Twain) (3:37)
05 | All I Want For Christmas Is You (2:53)
06 | Holly Jolly Christmas (2:01)
07 | Santa Baby (3:53)
08 | Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (3:52)
09 | Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (3:09)
10 | Silent Night (3:49)
11 | Blue Christmas (3:43)
12 | Cold December Night (3:20)
13 | I'll Be Home For Christmas (4:27)
14 | Ave Maria (4:02)
15 | Mis Deseos/Feliz Navidad (Duet With Thalia) (4:25)
16 | Michael's Christmas Greeting (0:05)

Limited Edition:
V0 scene have different track orderings slightly.
16 | Winter Wonderland (2:30)
17 | Frosty The Snowman (2:41)
18 | Silver Bells (feat. Naturally 7) (3:07)
19 | Shout Out: Merry Christmas (0:05)

Download File



Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [1-11-2011]