Metz - Metz 2012-FNT

MUSiC, Album. October 9, 2012 by Anonymous.

Major label debut from this sweet Canadian band that plays mid 90s emo like Hoover... but mixes it with dancey rock for hipsters. Not sure I am totally behind the second part, but it is still quite an intense record. A lot of fun overall, so check them out and buy it on cd or limited lp

Metz - Metz
Sub Pop / SP 1015 / CD
MP3 V0 (VBR)

Track List
1 Headache
2 Get Off
3 Sad Pricks
4 Rats
5 Knife In The Water
6 Nausea
7 Wet Blanket
8 Wasted
9 Mule
10 Negative Space
11 --))--

Amongst an invasion of music that is bright and colorful sits a band out of Canada called Metz. The noise-rock trio — comprised of Alex Edkins, Hayden Menzies, and Chris Slorach — has developed a sound reminiscent of early grunge but with the energy of hardcore punk. After making a name for themselves over the last three years by playing basements, skate shops, clubs, and festivals, Metz was recently signed to Sub Pop, which, you know, means they’re really friggin cool.

Despite the peels of speaker-cone-rupturing six-string distortion, demonically pounded percussion and caustic cries, METZ manage to rustle up some stupidly hummable hooks on their self-titled set, whether on the cyclical cro-magnon bop "The Mule" or the Future of the Left-ish opener "Headache."


Download File

Extabit | Cyberlocker

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [9-10-2012]
Download now Metz - Metz 2012-FNT
  • erruccerrucc
  • [19 November 2012 01:38]
Just bought this cd, but my cd drive is broooken. Loving it!
  • dioporco
  • [26 October 2012 13:06]
all'arrembaggio dipottano