Megadeth - Peace Sells... But Who's Buying? (1986) [Remastered]

MUSiC. March 4, 2011 by iStore.

Megadeth - Peace Sells... But Who's Buying? (1986) [Remastered]
EAC Rip | FLAC, IMG+CUE+LOG | 458 MB | Complete Scans
Label: EMI/Capitol | Catalog Number: 72435-79877-2-1
... 2004, Reximed and Remastered by Dave Mustaine with bonus tracks ...

Arguably Megadeth's strongest effort and a classic of early thrash, Peace Sells combines a punkish political awareness with a dark, threatening, typically heavy metal worldview, preoccupied with evil, the occult, and the like. The anthemic title track and "Wake Up Dead" are the two major standouts, and there is also a cover of Willie Dixon's "I Ain't Superstitious," which takes on an air of supernaturally induced paranoia in the album's context. The lines between hell and earth are blurred throughout the album, and the crashing, complex music backs up Mustaine's apocalyptic vision of life as damnation -- his limited vocal style is used to great effect, growling and snarling in a barely intelligible fashion under all the complicated guitar work. Vital, necessary thrash.

1. Wake Up Dead - 3:37
2. The Conjuring - 5:02
3. Peace Sells - 4:02
4. Devils Island - 5:05
5. Good Mourning / Black Friday - 6:40
6. Bad Omen - 4:03
7. I Ain't Superstitious - 2:45
8. My Last Words - 4:55
9. Wake Up Dead (Randy Burns Mix) - 3:40
10. The Conjuring (Randy Burns Mix) - 5:02
11. Peace Sells (Randy Burns Mix) - 4:00
12. Good Mourning / Black Friday (Randy Burns Mix) - 6:40



Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!