MC Shan - QB OG: The Best Of MC Shan 2012-C4

MUSiC, Album. March 11, 2012 by Jason.

QB OG (The Best Of...) by MC Shan. This collection culls all the above singles as well as the 12" vinyl only releases "Cocaine," "A Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Waste" off the Colors Soundtrack as well as the the super rare "Even If I Tore It," the B-Side of "Time For Us To Defend Ourselves."

MC Shan - QB OG: The Best Of MC Shan 2012 [Anthology]
Label: Cold Chillin'
Genre: Hip-Hop
StoreDate: Mar-13-2012
Source: CDDA
V0 VBR Joint-Stereo
Total Playing Time: 72:16

M.C. Shan is a pioneer and epic figure in Hip Hop history. The original Queensbridge MC, as a teen he was signed to Cold Chillin' Records and joined his cousin/producer/NYC radio personality, Marley Marl's legendary Juice Crew.

After releasing the classic 12"s "Beat Biter" and "Jane, Stop This Crazy Thing," Shan's debut album Down By Law dropped in 1987 on Cold Chillin'. Shan found himself a key player in the noted rivalry the 'Bridge Wars' between his Juice Crew and Boogie Down Productions. The feud was started when Shan and Marley released a song called "The Bridge" (a B-Side to "Beat Biter," itself an answer record directed at L.L. Cool J.) KRS-One/BDP responded with "South Bronx," and Shan & Marley replied with "Kill That Noise," giving Down By Law even more legs.

Shan's second album, Born To Be Wild, followed in 1988 and revealed a more B-Boy persona of Shan, with production once again by Marley Marl and boasting the title cut and the hit "Juice Crew Law." 1990's Play it Again, Shan displayed a more mature style, but it proved to be his last full length.

The package is rounded off with exclusive previously unseen vintage photographs from the original Down By Law shoot by George DuBose

1. He Cuts So Fresh
2. Jane Stop This Crazy Thing
3. Cocaine
4. The Bridge
5. Beat Biter
6. Kill That Noise
7. Down By Law
8. I Pioneered This
9. Born To Be Wild
10. Juice Crew Law
11. A Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Waste
12. Ain't It Good To You
13. Time For Us To Defend Ourselves
14. Time For Us To Defend Ourselves (Mr. Cee Defending Remix)
15. It Don't Mean A Thing

Download File

Download Mirror Turbobit Bayfiles

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [11-03-2012]
  • layzie
  • [16 March 2012 20:16]
New Direct Link