Matt Skiba - Babylon 2012-FNT

MUSiC, Album. May 10, 2012 by Jason.

Great record! This could be a AK3 record with all Skiba songs. Good stuff!

Century Media / Superball Music / CD
Matt Skiba And The Sekrets - Babylon 2012-FNT [Album]
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

A trooper, a vagabond, a minstrel and an artist - over the course of fifteen years and eight full-length albums as the lead singer/songwriter for Chicago's Alkaline Trio, Matt Skiba has been all of these things. Touring the world, heart on sleeve, Skiba has consistently penned some of the great dark pop anthems of the past decade. Now, after so many years as part of the band that has come to define him, Skiba has stepped out from the Trio to create Babylon, the debut album from Matt Skiba And The Sekrets.

Babylon doesn't mark a major sonic departure from the infectiously catchy, sanguine-stained tunesmanship Skiba is known for. The songs are still cleverly-crafted and instantly memorable, but the details of the tracks on Babylon are what separate this album from all of his previous output. His independence from the confines of a group dynamic allow the songs to take flight, subtleties intact, and elevate the music from mere songs to exquisite songcraft.

Teaming up with AFI's Hunter Burgan on bass and My Chemical Romance's Jarrod Alexander on drums, Babylon remains the creation of Skiba himself. It's a band, but it's not a band. It was great to have Hunter and Jarrod come in and play. They are both great musicians and it was a thrill to play with them. Everyone involved in the album breathed life into the ideas, making them songs and giving those songs a foundation that couldn't be stronger or more inspired.

01. Voices (3:25)
02. All Fall Down (3:49)
03. Luciferian Blues (2:59)
04. Haven't You? (3:13)
05. The End Of Joy (3:05)
06. You (3:32)
07. Olivia (3:40)
08. Falling Like Rain (3:16)
09. How The Hell Did We Get Here? (3:40)
10. Angel Of Deaf (7:06)


Download File

Download from Extabit Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [10-05-2012]