Marcy Playground - Leaving Wonderland In A Fit Of Rage-2009-FNT

MUSiC. July 8, 2009 by Bidadari.
Marcy Playground - Leaving Wonderland In A Fit Of Rage-2009-FNT
Marcy Playground - Leaving Wonderland In A Fit Of Rage-2009-FNT | 53.92 MB

Artist: Marcy Playground
Album: Leaving Wonderland...In A Fit Of Rage
Label: Woz Records
Playtime: 37:12 min
Genre: Alternative
Rip date: 2009-07-07
Street date: 2009-07-07
Size: 56.51 MB
Type: Normal
Quality: 200 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

- Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

Initially conceived as the sophomore solo album by singer/songwriter John
Wozniak, Marcy Playground's fourth album, Leaving Wonderland...In a Fit of
Rage, never quite shakes the feeling of being the work of one man: acoustic
guitars outweigh the electrics and a hazy spirit of eclecticism hangs over
the album, as do circular Lennon-esque psychedelic melodies, all fueling a
feeling of introspection. This means Leaving Wonderland sounds quite a bit
different than its loud, grungy predecessor, MP3, not to mention Marcy
Playground's eponymous 1997 debut, but its weathered, worn sounds feel
appropriate for the band 12 years on from "Sex and Candy." Elements of that
early version of the band can be heard here, largely in Wozniak's facility
with a hook -- best heard on the lightly propulsive "Star Baby" -- and also
how the group can occasionally grind out some noise. But this isn't about pop
or rock; it's a nicely inward-looking collection of adult rock. It does feel
a bit like a solo album, but it's better that it's released under the group's
name, because it deserves to be heard by a wider audience as it proves that
there's more to Marcy Playground and Wozniak than one grunge-era hit.

- Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

01. Blackbird ( 3:12)
02. Devil Woman ( 3:04)
03. Gin And Money ( 3:44)
04. Star Baby ( 2:49)
05. I Burned The Bed ( 2:36)
06. Irene ( 2:42)
07. Emperor ( 3:38)
08. Good Times ( 3:15)
09. I Must Have Been Dreaming ( 2:33)
10. Memphis ( 2:48)
11. Thank You ( 3:33)
12. Down The Drain ( 3:18)

All Links are interchangeable


Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!