Lucero - All A Man Should Do 2015-404

MUSiC, Album. September 18, 2015 by Anonymous.

Lucero - All a Man Should Do [2015] [Album]
ATO Records / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Following the release of 2012's 'Women and Work', Lucero's new album 'All A Man Should Do' contains some of the most resonant lyrics Ben Nichols has ever written. They read like chapters from his life: the duality of relationships, getting older, finding where you want to be in this world and more. Working with producer Ted Hutt (Old Crow Medicine Show, Flogging Molly) for a third time at Memphis's Ardent Studios, the band felt comfortable enough to take some chances with a palette of new tones that sound understated yet powerful, bringing life to the stories behind the lyrics without overshadowing them. And for the first time they put a cover song on a record, with a full band version of Big Star's 'I Fell in Love with a Girl'. The track features Jody Stephens from Big Star singing back-up vocals, making it that much more special. This is a Memphis record in the greatest sense and a perfect finish to the three-part love letter to a city that brought them up and made Lucero what they are today.

Album info
1. Baby Don't You Want Me (5:02)
2. Went Looking for Warren Zevon's Los Angeles (4:29)
3. The Man I Was (4:28)
4. Can't You Hear Them Howl (3:54)
5. I Woke Up in New Orleans (5:10)
6. Throwback No. 2 (4:14)
7. They Called Her Killer (3:31)
8. Young Outlaws (4:04)
9. I'm in Love with a Girl (2:25)
10. My Girl & Me in '93 (5:18)

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [18-09-2015]