Lone - Reality Testing [2014]

MUSiC, Album. June 14, 2014 by Anonymous.

I would say his best full release yet.

Lone - Reality Testing [2014] [Album]
R & S Records / RS1405LP / WEB
MP3 / 320

Japanese iTunes Version / WEB
AAC / 256
Purchased from Japanese iTunes. Includes three bonus tracks. Personal information removed with iTMS Scrubber.

"Manchester-based producer Lone is back on R&S records with his sixth full-length release entitled Reality Testing. It's a release that sees the producer drawing on his Detroit and Chicago influences together with grainy hip-hop beats reprocessed as infectious, rhythmic cuts laced with his trademark lush melodic elements. Opener ‘First Born Seconds' eases us in with some beat-less crystalline pads followed by the upbeat jazzy hooks and drum breaks of ‘Restless City'. ‘Meeker Warm Energy' and ‘2&8' sit more in the hip-hop area of the LP with phased beats culminating to some seriously laid back, head-nodding grooves. At the other end of the spectrum, the retro piano stabs of ‘Aurora Northern Quarter' and twinkling synth steps of ‘Vengeance Video' cover more floor-friendly territory on a diverse, multi-faceted LP."

01 First Born Seconds
02 Restless City
03 Meeker Warm Energy
04 Aurora Northern Quarter
05 2 Is 8
06 Airglow Fires
07 Coincidences
08 Begin to Begin
09 Jaded
10 Vengeance Video
11 Stuck
12 Cutched Under

Japanese Tracks Version
13 Basking (Bonus Track)
14 Emission Lines (Bonus Track for Japan)
15 Cocoon (Bonus Track for Japan)

Download File

Lone - Reality Testing (2014) [320]

Lone - Reality Testing (Japanese iTunes Version)

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [14-06-2014]