Little Dragon - Ritual Union [2011]

MUSiC, Album. July 28, 2011 by CONFiG.
Little Dragon - Ritual Union [2011]

Ritual Union is the third studio album by Swedish electronic band Little Dragon. It was released on 25 July 2011 by Peacefrog Records.

Release Name: Little Dragon - Ritual Union [2011] [Album]
iTunes. Personal details scrubbed using iTMS Scrubber.
Original Release / Peacefrog/EMI

Album info
01 Ritual Union
02 Little Man
03 Brush the Heat
04 Shuffle a Dream
05 Please Turn
06 Crystalfilm
07 Precious
08 Nightlight
09 Summertearz
10 When I Go Out
11 Seconds

From the opening chimes of title-track, Ritual Union is an effortless exercise in economics. Nothing is wasted nor added needlessly for effect, and it’s an album that revels in clean, crisp production. Driven by skittering percussion and an impressive BPM heartbeat, this set could feel cold and mechanical; but even with an electronic influence stamped throughout, there’s a sense of craft and warmth, largely owing to Little Dragon’s enduring attention to detail and members’ session musician past. It’s these lovingly constructed backdrops that give Shuffle a Dream mass pop appeal; Crystalfilm its seductive, honeyed melodies; and Summertearz its offbeat, tribal lilt. Then there’s Yukimi Nagano’s husky-yet-girlish vocal, a constant highlight in its own right, weaving amidst shape-shifting passages of minimal funk, dreamy pop and electro soul, adding a pleasantly saccharine topping to an already satisfying LP.


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [28-07-2011]