Linkin Park - LP Underground 11 [2011] [EP]

MUSiC, Album. December 22, 2011 by Jason.

Linkin Park Underground Eleven - also known as LP Underground Eleven, LPU Eleven or LPU11 - is the Twelfth installment in the Linkin Park Underground Series.

Linkin Park - LP Underground 11 [2011] [EP]
Original Release / Warner Bros. / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue + Scans
MP3 / 320 (CBR)
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

"It takes a lot of demos to make a Linkin Park record. Between the six of us, we sometimes start with 50-100 ideas that don't end up on the album. These ideas might start in a car, bus, home, hotel room, or studio. As an album comes into focus, we start to narrow down our song list. We select the ones that fit together to represent the band at that moment; those favorites become the album. The rest of the songs--unfinished, unpolished, and raw--represent the journey to get there. There are complicated reasons a song might not end up on an album. These demo ideas could have received mixed reviews from the band, or they could have been unanimously well-liked, but not lined up with the album's sonic identity. Once the album is done, these songs often remain on hard drives in a closet somewhere.

We've always been very apprehensive about letting anyone hear our demos, because of the unfinished nature of the material. But over time, we've let our guard down, in hopes that the release of these tracks will give Linkin Park fans some insight into our creative process. These tracks have not been edited, remixed or touched-up. We hope you enjoy them, blemishes and all.

As always, we thank you for your continued support and incredible enthusiasm over the years. Enjoy the music,

- Linkin Park"

01. YO (MTM Demo) (2:43)
02. Slip (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo) (3:29)
03. Soundtrack (Meteora Demo) (3:15)
04. In the End (Demo) (3:52)
05. Program (Meteora Demo) (3:31)
06. Bang Three (What I've Done Original Demo) (3:29)
07. Robot Boy (Test Mix, Option Vocal Take) (4:31)
08. Broken Foot (Meteora Demo) (2:43)
09. Esaul (A Place For My Head Demo) (3:08)
10. Blue (1998 Unreleased Hybrid Theory Demo) (3:28)

Download File




Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [22-12-2011]