LHF - Keepers of the Light 2CD 2012-404

MUSiC, Album. June 6, 2012 by Jason.

creators LHF are a group of unidentified producers who take dubstep as a cue and warp it in four directions. Collaborators since they were kids, Amen Ra, No Fixed Abode, Double Helix and Low Density Matter have a combined talent their nicknames can t describe, mining the world of underground soundsystems and mixing the pieces into George's Marvelous Medicine.

Keysound / LDN029 / CD
LHF - Keepers of the Light [2012] [Album]
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

OK, it s a medicine that takes 26 tracks and two and a half hours to digest, but LHF emerge from it one very lucrative supergroup: the Traveling Wilburys of bass music.

From Bookmat:
Making your debut album a double might seem like an act of hubris, but LHF have got talent to spare - No Fixed Abode, Amen Ra, Double Helix and Low Density Matter could all, we're sure, turn out top-quality solo albums if they wanted, so it's only fair that they should all contribute as fully as they do to this collective effort, new on Martin Clark's Keysound. LHF are often held up as standard-bearers for dubstep, and while it's true that they understand and honour the sound's ageless fundamentals, they also bring much more to the table. Amen Ra favours a synth-heavy, video game-reared sound, but explores all kinds of rhythms, from wonked-out hip-hop roll to conga-fuelled halfstep; Double Helix's contributions are for us the ones that really stand out, with their eerie sci-fi synth washes and cinematic samples orbiting dark garage flexes that El-B would be proud to call his own. The two Low Density Matter tracks channel jazz-flecked but resoundingly bashy early noughties broken beat, while No Fixed Abode explores an ethnically-charged trippiness, coming over like Muslimgauze-meets-Mala on the wonderful 'Indian Street Slang'. Stitched together with a truly auteurist sensibility, Keepers Of The Light is a stunning statement of intent from LHF; a beautifully crafted collage wrought from the signals of London pirate frequencies that don't exist, but ought to.

Track List: Disc #1/2
01. Secret Lagoon - No Fixed Abode 2:46
02. Steelz - Amen Ra & Double Helix 7:28
03. Candy Rain - Amen Ra 5:37
04. Sunset (Mumbai Slum Edition) - No Fixed Abode 4:32
05. Essence Investigation - Amen Ra 6:38
06. Supreme Architecture - Double Helix 5:17
07. LDN - Double Helix 5:20
08. Rush - Double Helix ft. Low Density Matter 6:31
09. Questions - Low Density Matter 7:02
10. Blue Steel - Low Density Matter 7:29
11. Simple Things - Amen Ra 4:22
12. Low Maintenance - Amen Ra 7:30

Track List: Disc #2/2
01. Strangelands - No Fixed Adobe 1:38
02. From Whence We Came - Amen Ra 4:45
03. Broken Glass - Amen Ra, Ft. Double Helix 4:55
04. Indian Street Slang - No Fixed Adobe 5:01
05. Fairytales - Amen Ra 3:59
06. Akashic Visions - Amen Ra 5:10
07. Hidden Life Force 2 - Amen Ra 6:01
08. No Worries - Double Helix 5:36
09. Bass 2 Dark - Double Helix 5:10
10. Chamber Of Light - Double Helix 6:38
11. Inferno - Double Helix 5:08
12. Deep Life - Double Helix 7:13
13. Voyages - Double Helix 8:37
14. One Toke Wonder - Amen Ra 4:48


Download File

Download from Extabit
Uploaded.to Squillion Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [6-06-2012]