Levity Trio & Toshinori Kondo - Chopin Shuffle (2010)

MUSiC. April 6, 2011 by aomua.

Levity Trio & Toshinori Kondo - Chopin Shuffle (2010)
2CD | Release: 2010 | MP3 320 Kbps | 224 MB
Genre: jazz, experimental, jazz-rock

Levity (Jacek Kita, Piotr Domagalski and Jerzy Rogiewicz) achieved an incredible feat of musical agility and imagination - they recorded a double album of pieces based on 24 preludes by Fryderyk Chopin. And while doing it, they retained a sense of humour, spark and kept the listeners glued to the speakers, guessing: is this jazz, rock, or some kind of outer space experience? Toshinori Kondo plays the electric trumpet with them, and other guests appear:
Gaba Kulka wrote the lyrics (in English and French) and sang on "Sans Voix", the piece inspired by Chopin's prelude no. 8 (you can hear a sample of the song in the player on the left).

CD 1:
1. The Funniest Joke
2. Canis Major
3. Fashion Victims
4. Ticking Love
5. Kolberger
6. Grave
7. Riff?49 (Chant Of The Plants)
8. Sans Voix
9. Cieplo
10. Tempus Fungus
11. Elephant Vs Lion
12. 16 Tons?

CD 2:
1. Humans
2. Keya
3. Take Me To The Woods
4. Hommage A Emil Zatopek
5. A Miracle
6. Mchy
7. We Also Have Snow In Poland
8. In C
9. Hennessey
10. Passacaglia - Animals
11. Interludium
12. Finale - Spirits

Jacek Kita - fortepian, pianet, syntezatory, samplery
Piotr Domagalski - kontrabas, gitara basowa, szklanka, papier, odglosy paszcza
Jerzy Rogiewicz - perkusja
Toshinori Kondo - trabka elektryczna
Gaba Kulka - spiew (8)
Grzegorz Uzdanski - recytacja (9)
Raphael Roginski - gitara elektryczna (6)
Tomasz Duda - saksofon barytonowy (12-A, 10-B)

http://www.filesonic.com/file/507912971/levity trio 1.rar
http://www.filesonic.com/file/507916361/levity trio 2.rar


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [6-04-2011]