Laura Marling - Short Movie [2015]

MUSiC, Album. March 20, 2015 by Anonymous.

Laura Marling - Short Movie [2015] [Album]
Ribbon Music / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue
MP3 / 320
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

Laura Marling has released four albums in only seven years - and she's only just turned 25. Working on fresh material, fifth album 'Short Movie' is now released. Self-produced, the songwriter worked extensively alongside drummer Matt Ingram and studio engineer Dan Cox during recent sessions. 'Short Movie' has a cinematic wide eyed joy, and Marling's writing seems freer. 'False Hope', inspired by the experience of being tapped in a New York airbnb during hurricane sandy, swirls round in a sea of electric guitars. 'Gurdjieff's Daughter' pulls a huge chorus out of its back pocket with the ease of somebody producing a lighter. There's a strain of playfulness, too. 'Strange Love' sees Marling adopt the kind of stilted, burning delivery that should come free with a bit of wheat to chew on. 'Short Movie' is wonderfully unlike anything Marling has attempted before.

Album info
1. Warrior (5:19)
2. False Hope (3:12)
3. I Feel Your Love (4:02)
4. Walk Alone (3:19)
5. Strange (3:17)
6. Don't Let Me Bring You Down (3:10)
7. Easy (3:43)
8. Gurdjieff's Daughter (4:22)
9. Divine (2:58)
10. How Can I (3:21)
11. Howl (5:05)
12. Short Movie (4:36)
13. Worship Me (3:33)

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [20-03-2015]