Klaxons - Love Frequency (JP Retail) 2014-CaHeSo

MUSiC, Album. July 12, 2014 by Anonymous.

Klaxons - Love Frequency [2014] [Album]
Sony Music Japan / Japan Edition / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Album info
1. New Reality (04:27)
2. There is no other time (03:36)
3. Show me a Miracle (03:25)
4. Out of the Dark (04:50)
5. Children of the Sun (03:56)
6. Invisible Forces (03:42)
7. Rhythm of Life (05:28)
8. Liquid Light (03:06)
9. The Dreamers (04:30)
10. Atom to Atom (04:33)
11. Love Frequency (04:37)

12. Love Frequency (Tom Rowlands Remix) 7:40
13. Show Me A Miracle (Produced by Redlight) 3:11
14. Everywhere My Heart Goes 4:35
15. The Big Squeeze 3:24

Paul MacInnes, The Guardian wrote:
Klaxons have chutzpah. Seven years after their Mercury-winning debut Myths of the Near Future and four years since Surfing the Void – a follow-up remembered mainly for having a cat in a spacesuit on the cover – the trio are back and making bombastic pop that may no longer be called nu rave, but still aspires to his some kind of sweet spot between the dancefloor and a summer drive to Sainsbury's. Bringing in production from Erol Alkan, Tom Chemical Brother and Gorgon City, the tone is anthemic and every track is buffed to a glaring sheen.

The lyrics, meanwhile fall between sci-fi blurb and spiritual incantation: Children of the Sun is a glam-rock stomp about the joys of being a celestial creature, and Rhythm of Life pairs pulsing techno with a bit of blather about getting lost in the space-time continuum. The energy and ambition can't help but win you over, its inherent ridiculousness becoming quite charming, but still, Love Frequency lacks a song that really pulls you along with it into those higher planes of emotion that Klaxons obviously inhabit daily.

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [12-07-2014]