Ken Vandermark - Mark In The Water 2011

MUSiC, Album. November 3, 2011 by ranikid.

Ken Vandermark - Mark In The Water 2011
Artist: Ken Vandermark
Title Of Album: Mark In The Water
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Not Two Records
Genre: Free Improvisation
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue) + log
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 00:46:20
Total Size: 244 Mb
File name: 031111-Ken-Vandermark-Mark-In-The-Water_2011-FLAC

Ken Vandermark (born September 22, 1964 in Warwick, Rhode Island) is an American jazz composer and saxophone and clarinet player. A fixture on the Chicago-area music scene since the 1990s, Vandermark has earned wide critical praise for his playing and his multilayered compositions, which typically balance intricate orchestration with passionate improvisation. He has led or been a member of many groups, has collaborated with many other musicians, and was awarded a 1999 MacArthur Fellowship.

01. Lead Bird (for Peter Brotzmann), bass clarinet [03:41]
02. Dekooning (portrait of Coleman Hawkins), tenor sax [05:10]
03. Steam Giraffe (portrait of Evan Parker), tenor sax [05:15]
04. Personal Tide (portrait of Anthony Braxton), bass clarinet [04:57]
05. White Lemon (for Jimmy Giuffre), Bb clarinet [04:13]
06. The Pride Of Time (for Fred McDowell), bass clarinet [06:11]
07. Burning Air (for John Carter), Bb clarinet [03:55]
08. Future Perfect (for Eric Dolphy), bass clarinet [04:16]
09. Soul In The Sound (for Steve Lacy), tenor sax [03:46]
10. Looking Back (for Joe McPhee), tenor sax [04:51]

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [3-11-2011]