Julie Doiron - So Many Days 2012-FNT

MUSiC, Album. November 19, 2012 by Anonymous.
Julie Doiron - So Many Days 2012-FNT

It's been more than three years since Julie Doiron's last record. I, for one, think that's too long to wait... but this record is worth it. As usual, she's trying something different... this time around it's a little bit country, and also quite stoned-out at times ala Eric's Trip. She rules. Buy it, I think it's released on her own label, so please support it if you can.

Julie Doiron - So Many Days [2012] [Album]
Aporia / CD
MP3 V0 (VBR)

Since releasing I Can Wonder What You Did with Your Day in 2009, Julie Doiron has moved between Montreal, Sackville and Toronto, embarking on collaborations with the Wrong Guys (featuring Eamon McGrath and members of Cancer Bats) and Daniel Romano and Fred Squire. Now, she's back with a new album of her own.

The album is the last in a trilogy of discs produced by Doiron's former Eric's Trip bandmate Rick White. It's songs were, fittingly enough, inspired by her many moves and hectic tour schedule.

Stylistically, the album ranges from folksy acoustic numbers like "Homeless" and "Another Second Chance" to electrified cuts like "Last Night I Lay in Bed" to the skeletally sparse "The Only."

Track List
01. Cars + Trucks ( 4:54)
02. By The Lake ( 3:10)
03. Can't Make It No More ( 2:29)
04. Another Second Chance ( 1:56)
05. Our Love ( 3:31)
06. Where Are You? ( 2:52)
07. The Only ( 4:28)
08. I Thought I Could Do It ( 1:21)
09. The Gambler ( 4:49)
10. Beneath The Leaves ( 3:01)
11. Homeless ( 3:35)
12. Last Night I Lay In Bed ( 1:48)


Download File

Julie_Doiron-So_Many_Days-2012-FNT - Extabit - Cyberlocker.ch

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [19-11-2012]