Joss Stone - Water for Your Soul (Deluxe Dub Edition) 2CD 2015-CMS

MUSiC, Album. August 3, 2015 by Anonymous.

This may be Joss best album to date - you decide. Bonus disc (also available on 10" vinyl) with dub versions mixed by Dennis "Dubmaster" Bovell.

Joss Stone - Water for Your Soul [2015] [Album]
Stone'd Records / 2CD Amazon Exclusive Limited Deluxe Edition / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

2015 release from the soulful British singer/songwriter. Water For Your Soul is a culmination in Joss Stone's travels in sound, demonstrating how the teen soul prodigy has blossomed into an artist of style and substance. This is an album that pulses with the liquid groove of reggae, dazzles with the mix and match sonic adventure of hip hop, shimmers with the exotic sounds of world music and delivers the emotional belt of R&. Most of the songs for Water For Your Soul had been written and demoed before Joss's Total World Tour began but widening horizons convinced her to completely rethink and recut the record. The sound expanded to include Indian tabla, Bengali lute, Bansuri flute, African and Asian percussion, plus gospel choirs, New Orleans horns and full orchestra. After various experiments, abandoned and revisited sessions, the final album was more or less completed in a 10 day frenzy, with strings being recorded in London, percussion in Hawaii and Joss pulling it together at her own Home Grown Studios in Devon.

01- Love Me [05:07]
02- This Ain't Love [04:28]
03- Stuck On You [04:19]
04- Star [05:08]
05- Let Me Breathe [05:16]
06- Cut The Line [04:07]
07- Wake Up [04:44]
08- Way Oh [05:49]
09- Underworld [04:09]
10- Molly Town [03:34]
11- Sensimilla [04:18]
12- Harry's Symphony [03:54]
13- Clean Water [04:31]
14- The Answer [04:46]

Dub For Your Soul
01- Way Oh Dub [05:36]
02- Love Me Dub [05:03]
03- Harry's Symphony Dub [03:52]
04- Sensimilla Dub [04:27]
05- Molly Town Dub [03:43]
06- Underworld Dub [04:09]

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!