Joker - The Vision [2011] [Album]

MUSiC, Album. October 29, 2011 by Jason.

Stepping out of the shadows in 2007 when just sixteen years old, Joker’s stock has risen dramatically since. Aided by him releasing defining cuts like ‘Digidesign’, ‘The Vision (Let Me Breathe)’ and ‘Tron’, he now finds himself thick in the recent resurgence of British electronic music. With the world traveled and a deal with 4AD signed, he’s finally ready to appease his waiting public and launch his debut album, The Vision.

Released on November 8th, his now trademark instrumentals have been augmented by a number of vocal collaborations, including contributions from fellow rising stars like Jessie Ware and Buggsy, making the album one that’s been worth the wait.

Joker - The Vision [2011] [Album]
Original Release / 4AD / CAD3131 / CD
MP3 / 320

Update scene release: Joker--The Vision-(EAD3131A)-WEB-2011-OMA

Following on from the Radio 1 and 1Xtra having playlisted ‘The Vision (Let Me Breathe)’, both stations got involved recently with 'Here Come The Lights' being given it’s first play in the coveted Hottest Record In The World spot on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio 1 show.

The Vision(Let Me Breathe) highlights the young producer’s maturing sound, continuing to playfully subvert pop conventions. The track also features a bombastic and memorable vocal performance from Silas of Turboweekend. 'My Trance Girl' is a futuristic six-minute instrumental, more in line with what first hooked Joker fans; its muscular vintage-Sega aping synths and sharp drum snaps a nod to his roots in Bristol's fecund dance music scene.

Joker has just premiered the video for brand new track, 'Back In The Days', through his own YouTube channel. A collaborative effort, it features the vocal talents of a host of Bristol MCs with Joker calling in Buggsy, Shadz, Scarz and Double (KHK-SP) to make a track that stands up as a calling card for the tight- knit scene they are thick in the middle of.

The Vision is available on US imported CD and double LP, vinyl is coloured with spot gloss.


01. Intro 1.57
02. Here Come The Lights (feat. Silas) 5.39
03. Tron 5.06
04. The Vision (Breathe In) [Feat. Jessie Ware] 4.36
05. Milky Way 4.28
06. Level 6 (Interlude) 2.40
07. My Trance Girl 6.03
08. Lost (feat. Buggsy and Otis Brown) 3.21
09. On My Mind (feat. William Cartwright) 4.27
10. Back In The Days (feat. Buggsy, Shadz, Scarz, Double) 5.07
11. Electric Sea (feat. Jay Wilcox) 4.10
12. The Magic Causeway (Joker & Ginz - Outro) 4.10

Download File

mp3 320


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [29-10-2011]