Johnny Cash - The Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash (2007)

MUSiC. February 23, 2011 by iStore.

Johnny Cash - The Gospel Music Of Johnny Cash (2007)
EAC RIP | FLAC(Tracks)+LOG+CUE | Mp3 320k CBR | SCANS | 317 Mb
Genre: Gospel, Country-folk | Label: Spring House / Emd

Johnny Cash was a deeply flawed, but also highly religious, man. His last albumns for the American label, produced by Rick Ruben, are full of songs in which Cash grapples with his impending death, and his relationship with God. But Cash did not come to this genre late in life. This albumn, The Gospel Music of Johnny Cash, focuses on his religiously inspired work from decades past.

Many will be most familiar with Johnny Cash through the recent biopic of his life, Walk the Line. But for a life as well lived as Cash's, the film is only the tip of the iceberg. Johnny Cash was one of the real characters of twentieth century American music. His personality and talent helped him find fans across musical genres, inspiring artists in country, blues, alt country, indie rock, alt rock and even hip-hop. He worked with many well known artists covering an array of genres, including artists like Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings and Kris Kristofferson as one fourth of The Highwaymen, and others such as Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis, Elvis Presley, Bob Dylan, and U2.
In his long, event-filled life Cash struggled with poverty, the death of his older brother, drug addiction, alcohol abuse, stays in numerous jails around the US on various charges, illness, political and professional controversies, and finally the death of his adored wife June Carter Cash. She would precede Johnny into death by just four months and many close to him say that he died of a broken heart.

His long career spanned more than 50 years and encompassed many different artistic mediums including writing, acting, and a prolific recording career. In his lifetime Johnny Cash released well over 70 albums, including more than 50 studio albums, the most notable of which were With his Hot and Blue Guitar (1957), Unchained (1996), American III: Solitary Man (2000), American IV: the Man Comes Around (2002) and the posthumously released American V: a Hundred Highways (2006). Johnny Cash is also well known for At Folsom Prison, a live album recorded in Folsom State Prison, California in January 1968. It is often considered to be one of the best live albums of all time, as is its sister album At San Quentin, recorded the next year at San Quentin State Prison, California.

Tracklist CD1:
1. Johnny Cash - Belshazzar (2:25)
2. Johnny Cash - I Was There When It Happened (2:16)
3. Johnny Cash - God Has My Fortune Laid Away (2:53)
4. Johnny Cash - He Turned The Water Into Wine (Live) (2:12)
5. Johnny Cash - Daddy Sang Bass (Live) (2:39)
6. Johnny Cash - When The Saints Go Marching In (Live) (2:15)
7. Johnny Cash - Man In Black (Live) (2:12)
8. Johnny Cash - Gospel Road (2:33)
9. Johnny Cash - Over The Next Hill We'll Be Home (Live) (2:31)
10. Johnny Cash - Peace In The Valley (Live) (2:50)
11. Johnny Cash - Why Me (Live) (2:20)
12. Johnny Cash - The Old Rugged Cross (Live) (2:25)
13. Johnny Cash - I'm Just An Old Chunk Of Coal (Live) (2:10)

Tracklist CD2:
1. Johnny Cash - I Won't Have to Cross Jordan Alone (0:49)
2. Johnny Cash - The Old Accout Ws Settled Long Before (2:27)
3. Johnny Cash - Far Side Banks of Jordan (2:12)
4. Johnny Cash - Farther Along (3:06)
5. Johnny Cash - Matthew 24 ( Is Knocking At The Door) (2:39)
6. Johnny Cash - Ragged Old Flag (2:50)
7. Johnny Cash - Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord) (3:37)
8. Johnny Cash - It Is No Secret (3:08)
9. Johnny Cash - Angel Band (2:41)
10. Johnny Cash - My Children Walk in Truth (2:36)
11. Johnny Cash - In The Sweet By And By (3:37)
12. Johnny Cash - God's Hands (2:36)

Download Links:




Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [23-02-2011]