Joe Pug - The Great Despiser 2012-404

MUSiC, Album. June 11, 2012 by nico.

The Great Despiser, the new album from celebrated singer-songwriter Joe Pug, is the follow-up to Pug’s critically acclaimed full-length debut, Messenger, and his wildly popular word-of-mouth EP, Nation of Heat. The 11-track was recorded in Chicago with producer Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Iron & Wine, Califone, etc). In addition to Pug, the album features various acclaimed musicians, including Sam Kassirer (Josh Ritter, Langhorne Slim) on piano, organ and marimba as well as backing vocals form The Hold Steady’s Craig Finn on the album’s title track.

Lightning Rod Records / CD
Joe Pug - The Great Despiser [2012] [Album]
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Genre: Indie

Track List
01. Joe Pug - Hymn #76 3:37
02. Joe Pug - Those Thankless Years 3:05
03. Joe Pug & Craig Finn - The Great Despiser 4:05
04. Joe Pug - A Gentle Few 3:53
05. Joe Pug - Ours 4:03
06. Joe Pug - Silver Harps and Violins 4:13
07. Joe Pug - Stronger Than the World 3:16
08. Joe Pug - One of Many 3:09
09. Joe Pug - Neither Do I Need a Witness 3:26
10. Joe Pug - The Servant's Ace 3:11
11. Joe Pug - Deep Dark Wells 2:51


Download File

Download from Extabit
Squillion Exoshare

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [11-06-2012]