Joan Baez - Ring Them Bells:Collectors Edition (2007) 2CD Set

MUSiC. April 12, 2011 by aomua.

Joan Baez - Ring Them Bells:Collectors Edition (2007) 2CD Set
2CD | Release: 2007 | Label: Proper | MP3 320 Kbps | 212.29 MB
Genre: Folk,Pop

In April 1995 Joan Baez and her guests took over the Bottom Line cabaret in the heart of New York’s Greenwich Village for the recording of Ring Them Bells, a watershed event in post-modern folk music. This release is an expanded edition double-CD which is 90 minutes versus the original single CD’s 64 minutes. The original 15 tracks have now been upped to 21 - the additional six are previously unreleased and more accurately reflect the sequence of the recording over the course of the two nights, with two sets each night. The extra tracks include three additional performances by Joan ("Love Song To A Stranger", "Geordie", "You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere"), a second duet with Tish Hinojosa ("Gracias A La Vida"), a second duet with Indigo Girls ("The Water Is Wide"), and a second duet with Mary Chapin Carpenter ("Stones In The Road").

01. The Lily Of The West
02. Love Song To A Stranger
03. Sweet Sir Galahad
04. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
05. Willie Moore (with Kate & Anna McGarrigle)
06. Swallow Song (with Mimi Farina)
07. Don't Make Promises
08. Jesse (with Janis Ian)
09. Ring Them Bells (with Mary Black)
10. Welcome Me

01. Geordie
02. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
03. Suzanne
04. You're Aging Well (with Dar Williams)
05. Pajarillo Barranqueno (with Tish Hinojosa)
06. Gracias a la Vida (with Tish Hinojosa)
07. The Water is Wide (with Indigo Girls)
08. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright (with Indigo Girls)
09. Stones in the Road (with Carpenter & Mary Chapin)
10. Diamonds and Rust (with Carpenter & Mary Chapin)
11. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [12-04-2011]