Jessy Lanza - Pull My Hair Back 2013-JUST

MUSiC, Album. October 2, 2013 by Anonymous.

Jessy Lanza - Pull My Hair Back [2013] [Album]
Hyperdub / HDBCD019 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Album info
01. Giddy
02. 5785021
03. Kathy Lee [Video]
04. Fuck Diamond
05. Keep Moving
06. Against the Wall
07. Pull My Hair Back
08. As If
09. Strange Emotion

Boomkat wrote:
Arriving with respectfully minimal hype, Jessy Lanza's supple, subtle debut album 'Pull My Hair Back' might well be one of Hyperdub's finest releases in 2013. Galvanised by sublime production from her fellow Hamilton, Ontario native, Junior Boys' Jeremy Greenspan, it's just so dreamy I can barely write this without shutting my eyes and and doing the smuggest soul gurn. It seems they've each found their perfect muse - Jessy with her classical vocal training and Greenspan with one of the sweetest, most aware pop touches in the game - amounting to a chronically lush and eloquent cybeR&B love-in which, as the label puts it, is "graceful and erotic without the gratuitous close ups", and "icey and sensual, sweet without rotting your teeth." Lanza's vocals float atop and within the frothiest champagne bubble arpeggios and padded bass bump in 'Giddy', and ring out clear against cyber-sprung slow-fast ticks in '5785021' beside the magically sparse single track, 'Kathy Lee', whilst the throbbing 'F*ck Diamond' has deepest house potential, and 'Keep Moving' is supremely debonaire disco without the schmaltz. 'Against The Wall' takes it to the boudoir with pill-flushed sensitivity, and 'Pull My Hair Back' nails padded 808s to breathy, ecstatic vocal flights, and the creamed electro bassline boogie of 'As If' trembles into the melancholic kiss off tristesse of 'Strange Emotion'.

Download File

Jessy_Lanza-Pull_My_Hair_Back-2013-JUST - Datafile - Extabit - Solidfiles

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [2-10-2013]