Jesse Rice - The Pirate Sessions [2012]

MUSiC, Album. May 26, 2012 by ranikid.

Jesse Rice new album from him, with Country pop style.

Jesse Rice - The Pirate Sessions [2012]
Label: Artist Revolution
Genre: Country, Country Pop
Quality: 320Kbps

This project began innocently enough in the Spring of 2010, when I sat down with Josiah Rosen to write a song about an impending voyage to the Florida Keys. That song, "Sweet Kind Of Summer" became the linch-pin for what came to be known as The Pirate Sessions. But it wasn't until the following February that the idea of a concept record began taking place. As we were preparing to play at the Key West Songwriter's Festival in May of 2011, that the Florida-Georgia Line guys and I sat down and decided to write a song from taking a line from "Sweet Kinda Summer" and turning it into another song. That line became the song "Key West Time". On a long drive home from Asheville, NC one night, Brian Kelley and I started seriously talking about turning all these lines from songs and making them other songs, and the concept for The Pirate Sessions was formed. After throwing around some conceptual ideas, we decided to take the thematic elements of that first song and turn it into a whole record- a collection of tales which you have before you today. The Pirate Sessions I is a linear creation. Every title of each song in that compilation was derived from a lyrical line from a song written before it in the series. You will hear those references throughout that record. We had a blast making the record, and really did it for ourselves, not knowing what would come of it. After releasing it, on the help of a ton of XM airplay, Pirate Sessions I shot into the Top 20 on the Country iTunes charts, and was critically well-recieved all over. That inspired us to keep going with the project, and with the overwhelming response from the fans of Pirate Sessions. I decided to make it a full-time gig, and started writing The Pirate Sessions 2. To me, this is the most fun I've ever had making music in my life, and I hope that it makes all of you feel the same. So sit back, relax, and as you listen to these songs, take a trip to the islands and back in time with us...

Size: 148.97Mb (320Kbps)
Filename: 260512-ThePirateSessions-2012-320Kbps

01. Sweet Kinda Summer 3:43
02. Key West Time (feat. Florida Georgia Line and Chase Rice) 3:30
03. San Marco Sunset (feat. Florida Georgia Line) 4:44
04. Crashin' Waves 3:56
05. Haze of the Rum (feat. Florida Georgia Line) 3:12
06. Blackbeard's Ghost (feat. Chase Rice) 3:41
07. What's a Boy to Do 4:16
08. Gettin' Down in a Pirate Town (feat. Florida Georgia Line and Chase Rice) 4:16
09. Island State of Mind 3:17
10. Coco Cay 4:18
11. Pirate Girl (feat. Chase Rice) 3:25
12. See You By the Sea 4:01
13. Home Away from Hometown 4:15
14. 300 Years Ago 4:20
15. Hemingway's Hideaway 4:05
16. Caribbean Crazy 4:24

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [26-05-2012]