Jenny Wilson - Blazing 2CD (2011)

MUSiC. April 13, 2011 by aomua.

Jenny Wilson - Blazing 2CD (2011)
2CD | Release: 2011 | Label: Gold Medal Recordings | MP3 320 Kbps | 253 MB
Genre: Indie Pop

1. Pass Me The Salt 4:15
2. Work 3:43
3. Anchor Made Of Gold 5:05
4. Like A Fading Rainbow 6:46
5. Bad Waters 4:53
6. Hardships 3:28
7. Would I Play With My Band 4:03
8. Clattering Hooves 4:42
9. Only Here For The Fight 5:19
10. Done! 0:29
11. Coming 'Round The Mountain 3:55

1. The Steps 6:35
2. Beyond That Wasteland 12:50
3. Psaltar 12:00
4. Woodcuts 6:45
5. Motherhood (Warm Your Hands In The Heat) 8:35
6. Pass Me The Salt (Richard Brain Remix) 5:52
7. Faded Rainbow Delta (Richard Brain Remix) 7:52
8. Anchor Made Of Gold (Into The Woods Remix) 5:50

Jenny Wilson released her celebrated solo debut Love and Youth 2005, with hit songs as Let My Shoes Lead Me Forward and Summertime the Roughest Time. The album received several awards, one of them was the P3 Guld award for Pop of the Year 2005. The album Love and Youth also attracted international attention, which lead to several much appreciated tours in Scandinavia, Europe and Australia. During 2006 she wrote the soundtrack for a Norwegian documentary.

In the Fall of 2006 Jenny Wilson gave birth to her second child and the first ideas for her second album were also born. In 2009 acclaimed album “Hardships!” was self-produced, recorded and released by Jenny Wilson and her newly started record company, Gold Medal Recordings. It includes the finest of guests, such as Mapei, Simone Rubi and El Perro Del Mar.

Then in 2010, Jenny Wilson began a collaboration with the Tensta Gospel Choir, which would result in a series of concerts and recordings reworking the material from the ‘Hardships!’ album.

However, shortly after the studio recordings, Wilson was diagnosed with breast cancer. The entire summer tour with Tensta Gospel Choir was canceled and Wilson began a chemotherapy treatment in the autumn. Parallel to that she worked with Daniel Fagge Fagerstrom (The Je Ne Sais Quoi, Skull Defekts) on the music for Helena Franzen’s dance performance “I’m Not Looking Back” at Dansens Hus in Stockholm. Even this was based on Jenny Wilson’s tracks on “Hardships!”.

On April 6th, Jenny Wilson releases a double album featuring both of the above versions of “Hardships!” entitled “Blazing”. To celebrate this new release, this phenomenal artist will be going on a small tour with Tensta Gospel Choir.


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [13-04-2011]