Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio - Once Around The Sun [2004]

MUSiC, Album. October 3, 2011 by ranikid.

Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio - Once Around The Sun [2004]
Artist: Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio
Title Of Album: Once Around The Sun
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Bitrate: 256kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint-Stereo
Total Time: 44:15 min
Total Size: 84.9 MB
File name: 031011-Jeni.Fleming.Acoustic.Trio-Once.Around.The.Sun.2004

They may perform folksy acoustic renditions of Jerry Jeff Walker, or gracefully deliver a pop cover from Cyndi Lauper...but in the end, the jazz comes out in every tune.
The trio is lead by Jeni Fleming's powerful and honest voice capable of effortlessly delivering complex Classical and modern jazz dichotomies in one breath, breezy folk tunes with a modern twist and vibrant original pop, in another. Her lush ballads simply drip with so much emotion and strength that her audiences routinely require tissue boxes on every chair.

Rounding out the Trio's full-bodied melodies are Jake Fleming , Jeni's husband, on guitar and saxophone, and Chad Langford on bass. Each accomplished musicians in their own right, both Fleming and Langford add depth to the music while perfectly and intuitively knowing exactly how and when to enhance Jeni's soulful sound.

This album was released precisely twelve months after its predecessor, "Things I Meant To Say." It features ten carefully selected songs, five of which are original compositions by Jake Fleming. Arrangements and instrumental performances by both Jake and fellow arranger/composer Chad Langford paired with the sublime vocal talents of Jeni Fleming, make this collaboration the trio's most significant musical achievement to date.

The Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio proudly presents what they feel is truly a comprehensive representation of their musical soul. Enjoy the radiance of "Once Around The Sun!"

1. Here I Stand
2. Better Than Anything
3. Send in the Clowns
4. Once Around the Sun
5. Twelve
6. Lost in the Words
7. Lush Life
8. Breaking the Chains
9. Homeward Bound
10. In My Life

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [3-10-2011]