Jefferson Airplane - Jefferson Airplane Loves You (1992) [FLAC]

MUSiC. March 4, 2011 by iStore.

Jefferson Airplane - Jefferson Airplane Loves You (1992) [FLAC]
EAC Rip | 3CDs | FLAC (Tracks) - Cue - Log | No Covers | Release: 1992 | 1.17 GB
Gerne: Rock

The triple CD (or cassette) box set Jefferson Airplane Loves You came out at a time when major record labels were rushing out deluxe sets of about every meaningful artist of the '60s and '70s. Most of those sets hid self-indulgent, inflated "best of" collections of previously released material with a couple of alternate mixes and live tracks to lure in the fans. Loves You has some general appeal (although slimmer "best of" collections are available and cater better to the casual listener who wants to hear "White Rabbit" and "Somebody to Love"), but it is clearly aimed at the fan.

Disc 1 covers the early years up to the group's second LP Surrealistic Pillow. Early singles by Marty Balin and Grace Slick are included, but the real treat consists of nine live tracks (a total of 43 minutes, a full album's worth!) from a concert in May 1967, 18 months before the group's first live set, Bless Its Pointed Little Head, was recorded. Disc 2 covers the years between After Bathing at Baxter's and Volunteers. It kicks off with a 12-minute alternate version of "The Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil" (a psychedelic peak), a few album tracks that were left off and an early version of Frank Zappa's "Would You Like a Snack" recorded with the Mothers of Invention, along with classic album cuts. Disc 3 culls material from the Volunteers album up to 1972's 30 Seconds over Winterland, racing through the Airplane's weaker late records. The highlights come from the quadraphonic version of the LP Volunteers, which featured very different mixes (even alternate versions in some cases). No repeats (except for "White Rabbit" included in its original version and a live one), great unreleased material and the absence of anything from the group's short-lived late-'80s comeback make this box set a must-have for fans.

Disc One

1. I Specialize in Love [Marty Balin Single]
2. Go to Her [Out-Take]
3. Bringing Me Down
4. Let Me In [Out-Take]
5. Chauffeur Blues
6. Free Advice [The Great Society Single 1966]
7. Somebody to Love
8. Today
9. Embryonic Journey
10. White Rabbit
11. Come Back Baby
12. Other Side of This Life [Live 1967]
13. Runnin' 'Round This World [Live 1967]
14. She Has Funny Cars [Live 1967]
15. High Flyin' Bird [Live 1967]
16. Tobacco Road [Live 1967]
17. Let's Get Together [Live 1967]
18. White Rabbit [Live 1967]
19. Comin' Back to Me [Live 1967]
20. Won't You Try / Saturday Afternoon

Disc Two

1. The Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil [Out-Take]
2. Things Are Better in the East
3. Watch Her Ride
4. Two Heads
5. Martha [Single Version]
6. Don't Let Me Down
7. Crown of Creation
8. Lather
9. In Time
10. House at Pooneil Corners
11. Ribump Ba Bap Dum Dum
12. Would You Like a Snack? [w/the Mothers of Invention]
13. 3/5 of a Mile in 10 Seconds [Woodstock 1969]
14. It's No Secret [Woodstock 1969]
15. Plastic Fantastic Lover [Woodstock 1969]
16. Uncle Sam Blues [Woodstock 1969]
17. Wooden Ships [Quad Mix]
18. Volunteers [Quad Mix]

Disc Three

1. We Can Be Together [Quad Mix]
2. Turn My Life Down
3. Good Shepherd
4. Hey Fredrick [Quad Mix]
5. Emergency
6. When the Earth Moves Again
7. Pretty as You Feel
8. Law Man
9. Feel So Good [Out-Take]
10. Twilight Double Leader
11. Aerie (Gang of Eagles)
12. Trial by Fire
13. Dress Rap [Live]
14. You Wear Your Dresses Too Short [Live]

Download From FileSonic

Download From FileServe

Download From HotFile

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!