Jay Chou - Jay (2000) [FLAC]

MUSiC. January 23, 2011 by iStore.

Jay Chou - Jay (2000) [FLAC]
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks) - Cue - Log - m3u | Scans Complete | Release: 2000 | 399MB
Gerne: Pop, Rap

Jay Chou (Zhou Jie Lun) was born in Taiwan on January 18, 1979. At the tender age of three, he started to learn piano under constant supervision from his mom, Jay practiced piano diligently and eventually developed a love for the instrument and music. He went on to master a number of other instruments, including guitar, cello, jazz drum as well as the Chinese Dizi.

Jay's parents divorced when he was 13. Already a quiet boy to begin with, Jay grew even more secluded. He became independent rather quickly and was absorbed in his own music world. Whenever any musical ideas came to mind, he would jot them down. It wasn't before long he started writing his own songs.

Basketball was his other love and he often played with friends. In terms of school, Jay was not very strong academically, but he did manage to complete high school.

By an interesting twist of fate, a schoolmate of Jay's signed up for a singing contest and wanted him to accompany her on the piano. The performance at the contest was by no means stunning, but somehow the host of the show, Jacky Wu, took notice of the musical score that Jay was playing from. And from then on, in the momentous year of 1998, the little boy who grew up in Linkou entered the entertainment industry primarily as a songwriter. Jay spent hours and hours on end in the studio, dreaming up melodies, and it soon became his second home. That was how he spent his first years in the industry. The songs he wrote for other artists were rejected fairly often at that time. After all, who was Jay Chou? No one really knew much about him. But over time, his songs were accepted and they paved the way for Jay's eventual successful musical career.

After working behind-the-scenes for some time, Jacky Wu was impressed with what Jay has to offer not only as a songwriter, but as a singer as well. And so, on November 1, 2000, he made his debut with the self-titled album Jay . His soulful voice and infectious tunes were well-received by listeners and "Jay Chou" soon became a household name. His unique musical style garnered him attention from fans and critics alike.

Jay Album is the groundbreaking debut album from the talented writer Jay Chou. Featuring a fresh R&B style and wonderful lyrics from Vincent Fang, Vivian Hsu and Jay himself. All the tracks on the album are composed by Jay.
01. Adorable Woman
02. Perfection
03. Starry Mood
04. Wife
05. Bullfight
06. Black Humor
07. Istanbul
08. Indian Old Bird
09. Tornado
10. Counter Clockwise

Download from Hotfile


Download from Fileserve


Download from Filesonic


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [23-01-2011]