James Vincent Mcmorrow - Post Tropical 2014-404

MUSiC, Album. January 14, 2014 by Anonymous.

James Vincent McMorrow - Post Tropical [2014] [Album]
Believe Recordings / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Second album of this Irish Singer songwriter.

James Vincent McMorrow: the name alone suggests grizzled beards, fiddles, tweed blazers and the word rustic. But the Irish singer-songwriter is shying away from that kind of affiliation in 2014. Since the release of his platinum-selling debut Early in the Morning in 2010, the 30-year-old has been inspired by hip-hop, which on Post Tropical translates loosely as using the occasional drum machine (Red Dust) and applying lofty, crisp production (Outside Digging). His second album is an incredibly beautiful record: the Lakes swims in woozy Americana, Repeating's celestially climatic caws are similar to fellow vessel of emotion Patrick Watson, and Cavalier's cries of "I remember my first love" produce a sensationally stirring moment. Although he may want to join the likes of James Blake in the hybridised subgenres of indie, in truth, McMorrow's new direction is so sweetly sentimental it makes Alt-J sound like NWA. (The Guardian)

1. Cavalier (04:43)
2. The Lakes (04:06)
3. Red Dust (04:00)
4. Gold (03:00)
5. All Points (03:42)
6. Look Out (03:26)
7. Repeating (04:38)
8. Post Tropical (04:32)
9. Glacier (04:08)
10. Outside, Digging (04:31)

Download File

James_Vincent_Mcmorrow-Post_Tropical-2014-404 - Datafile - Uploaded

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [14-01-2014]