James Luther Dickinson And North Mississippi Allstars Im Just Dead Im Not Gone 2012-404

MUSiC, Album. July 4, 2012 by Jason.

Merciless Records / CD
James Luther Dickinson & North Mississippi - I'm Just Dead I'm Not Gone
Mp3 V0 VBR

Posthumous collection from the legendary Memphis producer and musician. I'm Just Dead, I'm Not Gone is a reflection of Dickinson's lifelong affinity for songs that have style, substance and, are at the same time, truthful. The blues roots of his art is present in songs from the Furry Lewis and Sleepy John Estes catalogs along with tracks emblematic of Jim's career-long relationship with folk and soul music, all which he alchemically transformed into sanctified rock 'n' roll in the barrel house tradition. Dickinson is very much alive on these incendiary tracks reaffirming the prescient contention that gives this remarkable set its title.

Track List:
01. Money Talks 5:35
02. Ax Sweet Mama 3:55
03. Codine 6:28
04. Red Neck, Blue Collar 4:47
05. Kassie Jones 4:55
06. Rooster Blues 3:05
07. Never Make Your Move Too Soon 4:01
08. Truck Drivin' Man 4:24
09. Down In Mississippi 5:33


Download File

Download from Extabit Uploaded.to Turbobit Putlocker

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!