Imelda May - Mayhem [2010]

MUSiC. November 3, 2010 by langitka9s.

Imelda May - Mayhem [2010]
Swing/Rock'n'Roll | FLAC | 420MB

Artist: Imelda May
Title Of Album: Imelda May - Mayhem
Year Of Release: 4 Oct 2010
Label: Decca
Genre: Swing, Rock'n'Roll
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless-tracks +cue +log +Booklet/Scans
Total Size: 420 MB

01. Pulling The Rug (3:54)
02. Psycho (2:53)
03. Mayhem (2:47)
04. Kentish Town Waltz (4:50)
05. All For You (2:51)
06. Eternity (3:16)
07. Inside Out (3:28)
08. Proud And Humble (4:01)
09. Sneaky Freak (3:05)
10. Bury My Troubles (3:07)
11. Too Sad To Cry (4:29)
12. I'm Alive (3:52)
13. Let Me Out (3:22)
14. Tainted Love (2:48)
15. Johnny Got A Boom Boom (2:39)

Imelda's raw energy and great vocals set to top drawer compositions makes this one great album.Its really quite hard to pigeonhole Imelda's musical style, the best attempt I can come up with is that it is an eclectic mix of 50's genres with a hefty dollup of rockabilly doghouse bass. My only critisim I can think of, is that I felt a few of the tracks ( Mayhem and Psycho come to mind ) could be best described as pop rockabilly, which probably helped in giving her music the broad appeal that put it right into number one in the Irish charts, though I can forgive this as, like the Stray cats in the 80's it has introduced a whole new generation to a fine and alternative genre of music you just dont hear on the radio these days. All in all here is an artist that can deservedly be counted among female Rockabilly legends such as Wanda Jackson and Janis Martin. Ireland, be very proud of this girl.

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [3-11-2010]