HOLYCHILD - The Shape Of Brat Pop To Come 2015-MTD

MUSiC, Album. June 7, 2015 by Anonymous.

HOLYCHILD - The Shape of Brat Pop To Come [2015] [Album]
Glassnote / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

The Shape Of Brat Pop to come features single, Running Behind.

HOLYCHILD is comprised of Liz Nistico and Louie Diller. They met in college in 2011, have been writing music ever since and call their genre, brat pop. On their debut album The Shape Of Brat Pop to Come, HOLYCHILD takes on nothing less than the idea of power dynamics and inequality be it racial, social status, or gender-motivated. The beats are wild (thanks in no small part to Diller s stint in Cuba studying Afro-Cuban drumming), and the tongues are placed firmly in cheek. Nistico assures that while their message is clear, it s not definitive. After all, we re all humans, right? At the end of the day HOLYCHILD is about posing questions not providing answers.

1. Barbie Nation (3:20)
2. Nasty Girls (3:15)
3. Happy With Me (2:48)
4. Tell Me How It Is (3:12)
5. Running Behind (3:00)
6. Money All Around (3:09)
7. Monumental Glow (3:32)
8. Plastered Smile (2:44)
9. Best Friends (2:53)
10. Diamonds On the Rebound (3:06)
11. Regret You (2:56)
12. U Make Me Sick (3:14)

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [7-06-2015]