Hilary Hahn - Plays Bach (1997)

MUSiC. July 6, 2010 by langitka9s.
Hilary Hahn - Plays Bach (1997)
Hilary Hahn - Plays Bach (1997)
Mp3 | 1CD | 320kbps avg. / 44.1kHz | 01:18:45 | 180 MB
Genre: Classical Violin | Label: USA Sony classical

This is very first album of beautiful talent - Hilary Hahn. The Bach solo string music is, of course, one of the landmarks of classical music. These are some of the greatest pieces of music ever written. They are the musical equivalent of the plays of Shakespeare.

Which means it is not easy to do them in a new way. First, these are very difficult pieces to play. Only a master can play them well. Second, every top violinist has recorded a version of them, so any new version of them is played in the shadow of giants.
Hahn deals fabulously with both problems. She plays these pieces as if they had been written yesterday. She brings to this music a wonderful simplicity, directness and joy. Her Bach is filled with light. She shows her mastery by making this music seem simple. A wonderful, wonderful talent.

Partita no3 in E Major
1 Preludio 3.34
2 Loure 4.47
3 Gavoutte en Rondeau
4 Menuet 1 1.53
5 Menuet 2 3.04
6 bourree 1.39
7 Gigue 1.53

Partita no 2 in D Minor
8 Allemande 5.13
9 Courante 2.09
10 Sarabande 4.44
11 Gigue 3.23
12 Ciaccona 17.47

Sonata no 3 in C Major
13 Adagio 4.55
14 Fuga 11.45
15 Largo 3.57
16 Allegro Assai 4.38

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [6-07-2010]