Gloria Gaynor - I Will Survive - The Anthology (1998)

MUSiC. April 2, 2011 by aomua.

Gloria Gaynor - I Will Survive - The Anthology (1998)
Release Date: April 21, 1998 | Number of Discs: 2 | MP3 320 Kbps CBR | 272,73 MB
Genre: Disco | Label: Polydor / Umgd
Two CDs' worth of Gaynor is, frankly, a lot: Beyond her two classics (the brilliant, cyclically relentless title track and "Never Can Say Goodbye"), there's not much that made it above the dustier reaches of the charts, and not much that deserved to. Gaynor was a disco diva by the numbers, and her career lived and died with the style--her records are generic in the sense that they were absolutely of their genre. So I Will Survive is programmed for discophiles more than for Gaynorphiles--the real star here is the production. The set includes three medleys that occupied full sides of her first three disco albums, as well as tracks from her '74-'81 albums that show off what her arrangers could do. --Douglas Wolk


CD 1
01. I Will Survive
02. Never Can Say Goodbye
03. I Am What I Am
04. Reach Out I’ll Be There
05. Stop In The Name Of Love
06. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
07. The Heat Is On
08. Feel So Real
09. The Power Of Love
10. What A Wonderful World
11. Top Shelf
12. The Reason For The Season
13. (If You Want) Do It Yourself
14. Mama San

CD 2
01. I Want To Know What Love Is
02. Broken Wings
03. Careless Whisper
04. Feelings
05. Suddenly
06. He’s Out Of My Life
07. Every Breath You Take
08. Everytime You Go Away
09. The Eye Of The Tiger
10. Everybody Wants To Rule The World
11. How High The Moon
12. Don’t You Dare Call It Love
13. Greatest Hits Medley:
14. I Will Survive (remix)



Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!
Please, send email to: if all links are dead

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [2-04-2011]