Generationals - Heza 2013-C4

MUSiC, Album. July 3, 2013 by Anonymous.

Absolutely sensational! What an album!

Generationals - Heza [2013] [Album]
Polyvinyl / CD
MP3 V0 (VBR) / C4

Recorded in phases between Public Hifi in Austin, Bent Black studio in D.C., and the band's hometown of New Orleans, Heza finds Generationals more satisfied in songs that breathe and grow over time.

These songs show restraint, with the hooks developing in the spaces between sounds and an attention to rhythms and textures revealing a more patient band willing to dig for deeper gems than in their previous work.

Tracks like "You Got Me" and "Put a Light On" use minimalist electronic frameworks to match the intensity of more straightforward guitarwork on "Spinoza" and "I Never Know," all of them placing the focus more on layers and arrangements than to forcing the hook.

On Heza, Generationals aren't so much shedding their old skin as growing more comfortable in the one they've always inhabited.

As the album wears on, Generationals often feel like they are going through the motions. While their formerly peppy mode could be exhausting, it's difficult not to yearn for a bit more razzle-dazzle on Heza. True, the album's careful production, inventive percussion, and refreshing marriage of organic and electronic sounds hint at an impressive confidence that's still very much a part of the pair's personality. But they're still a competent, talented, charming band instead of a truly memorable one.

-- 6.3/10 Pitchfork


01. Spinoza 3:29
02. Extra Free Year 3:21
03. Say When 2:32
04. You Got Me 4:54
05. Put A Light On 3:44
06. I Never Know 3:14
07. Awake 3:34
08. Kemal 3:09
09. I Used To Let You Get Me 2:41
10. Durga II 3:38

Download File

Generationals-Heza-2013-C4 - Extabit - Datafile -

Generationals-Heza-CD-FLAC-2013-PERFECT - Extabit - Datafile -

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [3-07-2013]