Gauntlet Hair - Stills (Promo) 2013-C4

MUSiC, Album. August 14, 2013 by Anonymous.

Gauntlet Hair’s second album, Stills, will be released July 16 on Dead Oceans. Recorded during Portland, Oregon’s grey winter days in producer Jacob Portrait’s (Unknown Mortal Orchestra) appropriately named studio “The Cave,” the album reveals Gauntlet Hair’s guileless affection for the goth industrialists and post-punks who blazed a shadowy path through the 80s and 90s.

Gauntlet Hair - Stills [2013] [Album]
Dead Oceans / DOC079 / CD
FLAC / Lossless / PERFECT
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / C4

1. Human Nature
2. Spew
3. Simple
4. Bad Apple
5. New To It
6. Obey Me
7. Heave
8. G.I.D.
9. Falling Out
10. Waste Your Art

After moving back to their hometown of Chicago last year, Craig and Andy looked to their teenaged selves for inspiration. “I started listening again to the stuff I would have in my discman in the back of my mom’s car,” says Nice. “White Zombie, Marilyn Manson — the production on those records is so amazing. Nothing sounds like that anymore.” Mining that nostalgia has proved effective and the result is that Stills is a garden of dark delights.

Download File

Gauntlet_Hair-Stills-(Promo)-2013-C4 - Datafile - Extabit

Gauntlet_Hair-Stills-Promo-CD-FLAC-2013-PERFECT - Datafile - Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [14-08-2013]