Funeral For A Friend - Conduit 2013-FNT

MUSiC, Album. February 7, 2013 by Anonymous.

FFAF chose to work with producer Romesh Dodangoda again after their success partnering on the band s last couple of records.

Funeral for a Friend - Conduit [2013] [Album]
Distiller Records / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

Now deep into their second decade, Funeral for a Friend have clearly decided that the time has to come to get straight to the point. The departure of drummer Ryan Richards may have robbed the Welsh quintet of their trademark screams, but 'Conduit' is by no means a return to the thin, radio-friendly gruel that defined the band's sound during their early commercial peak. Frontman Matt Davies has never sounded more committed than he does on these invigoratingly short, sharp post-hardcore rabble-rousers, and new drummer, Pat Lundy, seems to have relit the fire that made the band so appealing in the first place. There are plenty of anthemic melodies here, most notably on the infectious "Best Friends and Hospital Beds" and the blazing "Sun-Less", but the prevailing mood is one of aggression and urgency, full of riffs that gleam with metallic intent and an abiding sense that the band have reconnected with their hardcore roots. An occasional penchant for dewy-eyed emoting aside, 'Conduit' sounds like the work of a band with bags of energy and a surfeit of creative gas in the tank.

Track List:
01. Spine
02. Conduit
03. The Distance
04. Best Friends and Hospital Beds
05. Nails
06. Death Comes to Us All
07. Travelled
08. Grey
09. Sun-Less
10. Elements
11. High Castles


Download File

Funeral_For_A_Friend-Conduit-2013-FNT - Extabit - - OTEupload

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [7-02-2013]